We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
113
99
23
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
99
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewdolphin quaygreat locationthe underground car parkoyster baroceanic barlight sleeperlarge balconytown beachwithin walking distancefirst floorsmall beachgas bbqminor issuewould definitely stay here againwashing machinedolphins swimming
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way down south. The place had everything we needed, a kitchen, very nice bathroom, television. It was very clean, tidy and modern. The location was fantastic very easy to get into Mandurah and explore. We were so pleased when we arrived we would have liked to stay for longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnusualGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

You could tell it was near new from the concretey smell in the basement carpark which was a bit spooky as there were only another couple of cars in there. Despite there obviously being a low occupancy rate we were given the 'cheap rate' room with no view which was a bit disappointing. I always think it good business to give a room with a view if you can - they would have then got a rave review instead of an okay one - don't they realise the popularity of Trip Advisor??!! So yes, it was fine. Clean, neat, nice decor, good location. Here's the tip - don't bother looking for any signage with 'Crest' apartments - only one with 'Quality Serviced Apartments'' so why call them Crest????

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JauntyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate reviews, good or bad as a way to improve our business. However, a little disappointed that you would be critical of actually being booked into the apartment that you did book and pay for. When booking you chose to book and pay for a cheaper apartment. We do regularly offer upgrades, However it is not standard practice to offer upgrades to each and every booking, it depends on what we have available at the time, and how booked we are. It cannot be guaranteed that you can rely on booking a cheaper apartment with the expectation that you will be upgraded to something more expensive at check in. Also, amount of cars in the carpark does not necessarily equate to how busy we are. With many conferences on at the moment, many guests are from interstate with no vehicles.

In regard to signage. There are pointer signs to our hotel at Mandurah Terrace, Ormsby Terrace and Marco Polo Drive. Each pointer sign states "Quality Suites CREST", it does not state Quality Serviced Apartments"" as you say, with no mention of CREST.

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked a four day break whilst visiting our son in Australia, his partner and himself were both working during the week and thought it would allow us the chance to see more of Western Australia. The booking was done direct through the company using an offer price of 3 days for the price of 2 we booked for 4 days.

We arrived about 11am in the morning and dropped our luggage off before going to explore the area, the flat (One bedroomed) was not available until 2pm. Returning at entering time we were given two sets of keys, one for the building/flat (an access fob on this to gain access to the main door area) and the second set containing the keys and an additional fob for getting into the car-parking area below the complex.

My wife was immediately happy when she found out that the flat (Number 2) was situated on the front overlooking the marina and Dolphin quay. The accommodation I can honestly say outranked any that we had previously booked in the UK with all the extras of a dishwasher, a washing machine, a tumble dryer, a large style fridge, air conditioning (Not required in UK thankfully) and on the verandah a gas bbq. Linen and towels are change on a 3 day period unless otherwise requested.

The room was booked out as a one bedroom however there were two further doors with locks on which I never found out what was behind however they may have been additional bedrooms.

There is a small beach area below the flats, its ideal if you have children as you can sit on the verandah and keep an eye on them whilst they play.
The bedroom faced over the small beach and decking area, the decking area had a couple of eating places and a bar called the Oyster bar.

Being in the middle of the marina area meant it was both accessible to the boats and also after a short 5 or 10 min walk to the shopping area and the riverside drive.

For me and my wife, I can honestly say that we were impressed with this complex and the facilities that were provided during our stay. We would also have no reservations in recommending this to anyone and can put your mind at rest that when you book this you have booked this without any worries.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view when booking, its great to wake up to the sea view and also look over it whilst the sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just returned from an overnighter which was organized to celebrate birthdays with another couple. The unit we were given was new and very clean throughout. We had a balcony which overlooked the palladio and waterways. A nice short stroll around the marina at sunset was a highlight of our getaway. We enjoyed a seafood bbq dinner which we cooked ourselves on the weber kettle bbq. A really classy establishment that was enjoyed by both couples and great fun weekend to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms were slightly more expensive but the view from unit 9 was good enough for us
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butteflycarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 3 nights last weekend at the bridgepoint- great location and beautiful view. Modern décor, quiet, clean and all the mod cons. It was expensive ($400/night) but worth the price. One surprising note though. You would think when you do provide such a high standard of service, you would not have cheap single sheet toilet paper. I know it is a very small thing...but it did come as a surprise.

Room Tip: 1) if you want sun in the afternoon on your balcony, face the sea not the canal. I made that mistake.2) wind on the balcony can be fierce at night- bring warm clothes.3) if you depart early, beware the reception office is not open at 7.30am and there is no place to leave the keys. Don't forget to take a business card from the reception so you can call someone. underground car park is great but some users park across the lanes and its a tight squeeze.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews