We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The 2 bedroom apartment had ocean views, large balcony and was very clean. The single beds were a bit small for adults and the room seems like it is designed for families. It was so much fun that we extended another night and had a bbq on the balcony. Most of the shops on the lower ground were closed but it has great potential.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    77
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
86
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I wanted a getaway between Xmas / New Years and booked for 5 days in a single bed apartment after looking online and reading the reviews. I was not to sure what to expect from the pics and after reading some of the lesser reviews. As in the rooms looked smaller and was management really trained at Fawlty Towers ? To my mixed reaction the rooms were larger than anticipated from the pics and the staff very obliging helpful and friendly. Alas there was no Sybil , Basil or Manuel, but there was a guy in the Oyster Bar downstairs that looked like Manuel. In summary there was no negatives to my stay asides from someone squeezing my toothpaste in the middle rather than the end of the tube, but that was perhaps me after my trip to the Oyster Bar. Ideal for short getaway or special night away but I would rather 2 nights than the 1 to make it really worth the effort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in a two bedroom apartment with marina view which had one king bedroom (ensuite) and one twin bedroom as well as a separate toilet/bathroom, kitchen, living area and balcony. This cost us $300 which isn't cheap so it's not a buget option. They do have cheaper rooms.

The hotel is in a quiet spot. The view was amazing, location fantastic and the apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the usual bits you would expect from a serviced apartment including the smallest dishwasher I have ever seen. The balcony was accessible from both the living room and master bedroom which was great as we could lock the balcony door from the living room (thus avoiding our 3 year old getting out) and still sit out there by going out our bedroom door.

Service was quick on both check in and check out, plenty of free parking or you can park in the secure car park. We didn't bother, just parked in front of the hotel (also tons of free parking on the side and around the corner). The lift did take forever so that was a pain but it's not that unusual in serviced apartments.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Dolphin Quay and just behind the hotel is a tiny beach with no waves and a partially shaded playground, so an absolutely perfect spot for my 3 year old. The main Mandurah "strip" is about a 10 mintue walk (more for us cause I forgot to bring the pram!) and there are playgrounds and places to swim along the way as well as restaurants and a Woolies, etc...

We had a great time and would stay here again as long as we weren't on a buget.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice clean room with everything you need. Our room faces the Marina and we enjoyed the view especially in the evening. Lots of dinning options within walking distance. We took a short walk to where the performing arts centre is and there are some pretty good cafes.

The only issue we have is that there is not AC in the bedroom. They have just one AC in the living room. As we are travelling with our baby, the room gets kinda stuff when we closed the door. Also, our bedroom door is a sliding door (which has a very big gap even when it is closed) and we have to be very quiet when the baby sleeps. In the balcony, it can also get kinda warm as the AC compressor is blowing warm air directly at you.

But overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way down south. The place had everything we needed, a kitchen, very nice bathroom, television. It was very clean, tidy and modern. The location was fantastic very easy to get into Mandurah and explore. We were so pleased when we arrived we would have liked to stay for longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnusualGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

You could tell it was near new from the concretey smell in the basement carpark which was a bit spooky as there were only another couple of cars in there. Despite there obviously being a low occupancy rate we were given the 'cheap rate' room with no view which was a bit disappointing. I always think it good business to give a room with a view if you can - they would have then got a rave review instead of an okay one - don't they realise the popularity of Trip Advisor??!! So yes, it was fine. Clean, neat, nice decor, good location. Here's the tip - don't bother looking for any signage with 'Crest' apartments - only one with 'Quality Serviced Apartments'' so why call them Crest????

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JauntyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate reviews, good or bad as a way to improve our business. However, a little disappointed that you would be critical of actually being booked into the apartment that you did book and pay for. When booking you chose to book and pay for a cheaper apartment. We do regularly offer upgrades, However it is not standard practice to offer upgrades to each and every booking, it depends on what we have available at the time, and how booked we are. It cannot be guaranteed that you can rely on booking a cheaper apartment with the expectation that you will be upgraded to something more expensive at check in. Also, amount of cars in the carpark does not necessarily equate to how busy we are. With many conferences on at the moment, many guests are from interstate with no vehicles.

In regard to signage. There are pointer signs to our hotel at Mandurah Terrace, Ormsby Terrace and Marco Polo Drive. Each pointer sign states "Quality Suites CREST", it does not state Quality Serviced Apartments"" as you say, with no mention of CREST.

Kind regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked a four day break whilst visiting our son in Australia, his partner and himself were both working during the week and thought it would allow us the chance to see more of Western Australia. The booking was done direct through the company using an offer price of 3 days for the price of 2 we booked for 4 days.

We arrived about 11am in the morning and dropped our luggage off before going to explore the area, the flat (One bedroomed) was not available until 2pm. Returning at entering time we were given two sets of keys, one for the building/flat (an access fob on this to gain access to the main door area) and the second set containing the keys and an additional fob for getting into the car-parking area below the complex.

My wife was immediately happy when she found out that the flat (Number 2) was situated on the front overlooking the marina and Dolphin quay. The accommodation I can honestly say outranked any that we had previously booked in the UK with all the extras of a dishwasher, a washing machine, a tumble dryer, a large style fridge, air conditioning (Not required in UK thankfully) and on the verandah a gas bbq. Linen and towels are change on a 3 day period unless otherwise requested.

The room was booked out as a one bedroom however there were two further doors with locks on which I never found out what was behind however they may have been additional bedrooms.

There is a small beach area below the flats, its ideal if you have children as you can sit on the verandah and keep an eye on them whilst they play.
The bedroom faced over the small beach and decking area, the decking area had a couple of eating places and a bar called the Oyster bar.

Being in the middle of the marina area meant it was both accessible to the boats and also after a short 5 or 10 min walk to the shopping area and the riverside drive.

For me and my wife, I can honestly say that we were impressed with this complex and the facilities that were provided during our stay. We would also have no reservations in recommending this to anyone and can put your mind at rest that when you book this you have booked this without any worries.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view when booking, its great to wake up to the sea view and also look over it whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Property: Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing