We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place for a quick getaway for a few days. Modern and very clean apartments. Easy walking distance to places to eat downstairs on the boardwalk, across the bridge to the marina with choices of cafes and shopping/markets, or within 10 mins of easy strolling in the other direction to the main drag of Mandurah which you can also find Woolworths to pick up some supplies. Overall a good choice of accommodation, the only thing missing making it perfect would be a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We opted for this hotel over the more expensive one on the beach, Seashells, and were glad we did so. While it's a 5 min walk from the main beach, it does have a small beach on hand for the kids, and it's far more centrally located for other restaurants and coffee options. The room was huge and exceeded our expectations - very clean, with free wifi (albeit just 1 device at a time), and modern. Our friends got a bay view, which was lovely to enjoy sundowners on the balcony, while we took a cheaper room facing the opposite way, although that was completely fine too. Had underground parking, and some flexibility on the check-out time, which was really helpful too. All told, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The bayside/water views are a nice perk to opt for, especially if you plan on spending time in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you have young kids then Quality Suites is not a bad choice. The apartments are not huge, but large enough for a couple of days, and you have a lovely spacious balcony with comfortable chairs for lounging (we payed the extra for the water view which I think was worth it). Our room overlooked the small swimming beach where we swam each afternoon (the apartment has no pool). The water is calm and still as its within the canal. Behind the beach is a good kids playground as well fitness equipment for the adults if you feel the need to exercise while you are on holidays.

Downstairs on the boardwalk is a café, Oyster Bar, and Indian and Thai restaurants (good thai takeaway), with more restaurants a short walk away across the bridge at the marina. Its a little bit of a hike to the main centre of town for boat tours and other shopping needs (we couldn't for the life of us find a grocery store or minimarket anywhere close by).

The price was expensive for a 2brm apartment (the same as 3brm apartments we stayed in elsewhere) but unfortunately we were there on the Australia Day long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. The hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance to great restaurants, bars and a playground on the foreshore. My only gripe was the lift. It was quicker most of the time to walk up/down the two flights of stairs rather than wait for the lift. My kids are 4 and 7 so this wasn't too much of an issue (would be different if you had a pram though).All in all Mandurah was probably the highlight of our WA holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The 2 bedroom apartment had ocean views, large balcony and was very clean. The single beds were a bit small for adults and the room seems like it is designed for families. It was so much fun that we extended another night and had a bbq on the balcony. Most of the shops on the lower ground were closed but it has great potential.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I wanted a getaway between Xmas / New Years and booked for 5 days in a single bed apartment after looking online and reading the reviews. I was not to sure what to expect from the pics and after reading some of the lesser reviews. As in the rooms looked smaller and was management really trained at Fawlty Towers ? To my mixed reaction the rooms were larger than anticipated from the pics and the staff very obliging helpful and friendly. Alas there was no Sybil , Basil or Manuel, but there was a guy in the Oyster Bar downstairs that looked like Manuel. In summary there was no negatives to my stay asides from someone squeezing my toothpaste in the middle rather than the end of the tube, but that was perhaps me after my trip to the Oyster Bar. Ideal for short getaway or special night away but I would rather 2 nights than the 1 to make it really worth the effort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in a two bedroom apartment with marina view which had one king bedroom (ensuite) and one twin bedroom as well as a separate toilet/bathroom, kitchen, living area and balcony. This cost us $300 which isn't cheap so it's not a buget option. They do have cheaper rooms.

The hotel is in a quiet spot. The view was amazing, location fantastic and the apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the usual bits you would expect from a serviced apartment including the smallest dishwasher I have ever seen. The balcony was accessible from both the living room and master bedroom which was great as we could lock the balcony door from the living room (thus avoiding our 3 year old getting out) and still sit out there by going out our bedroom door.

Service was quick on both check in and check out, plenty of free parking or you can park in the secure car park. We didn't bother, just parked in front of the hotel (also tons of free parking on the side and around the corner). The lift did take forever so that was a pain but it's not that unusual in serviced apartments.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Dolphin Quay and just behind the hotel is a tiny beach with no waves and a partially shaded playground, so an absolutely perfect spot for my 3 year old. The main Mandurah "strip" is about a 10 mintue walk (more for us cause I forgot to bring the pram!) and there are playgrounds and places to swim along the way as well as restaurants and a Woolies, etc...

We had a great time and would stay here again as long as we weren't on a buget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#4 of 18 in Mandurah
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range: £71 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing