We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
119
100
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
100
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewdolphin quaygreat locationthe underground car parkoyster baroceanic barlight sleeperlarge balconytown beachfirst floorwithin walking distancewashing machine and dryergas bbqminor issuewould definitely stay here againbeds were very comfortabledolphins swimming
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were very lucky to snare a night on a very busy weekend in mandurah. So on arrival, to be upgraded somehow to the marina view was such a bonus. The apartment itself was very nicely appointed and comfortable. I slept in one of the single beds, quite adequate for me, but it has to be said that the beds in general are small. I'm not sure exactly what size the master one was, but I reckon I would've been giving the old boy a bit of hip and shoulder had it been a different trip. I like my space. Really, though, we're not there to live, just a visit, and the overall space never felt crowded with 4 galloping women. And the view! Just lovely! That upgrade, bless them! A week would not be too long. We had a great stay and I hope to do it all again soon. Cheers.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Magus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place for a quick getaway for a few days. Modern and very clean apartments. Easy walking distance to places to eat downstairs on the boardwalk, across the bridge to the marina with choices of cafes and shopping/markets, or within 10 mins of easy strolling in the other direction to the main drag of Mandurah which you can also find Woolworths to pick up some supplies. Overall a good choice of accommodation, the only thing missing making it perfect would be a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marina
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We opted for this hotel over the more expensive one on the beach, Seashells, and were glad we did so. While it's a 5 min walk from the main beach, it does have a small beach on hand for the kids, and it's far more centrally located for other restaurants and coffee options. The room was huge and exceeded our expectations - very clean, with free wifi (albeit just 1 device at a time), and modern. Our friends got a bay view, which was lovely to enjoy sundowners on the balcony, while we took a cheaper room facing the opposite way, although that was completely fine too. Had underground parking, and some flexibility on the check-out time, which was really helpful too. All told, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The bayside/water views are a nice perk to opt for, especially if you plan on spending time in the room -- it's a great spot for sundowners
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you have young kids then Quality Suites is not a bad choice. The apartments are not huge, but large enough for a couple of days, and you have a lovely spacious balcony with comfortable chairs for lounging (we payed the extra for the water view which I think was worth it). Our room overlooked the small swimming beach where we swam each afternoon (the apartment has no pool). The water is calm and still as its within the canal. Behind the beach is a good kids playground as well fitness equipment for the adults if you feel the need to exercise while you are on holidays.

Downstairs on the boardwalk is a café, Oyster Bar, and Indian and Thai restaurants (good thai takeaway), with more restaurants a short walk away across the bridge at the marina. Its a little bit of a hike to the main centre of town for boat tours and other shopping needs (we couldn't for the life of us find a grocery store or minimarket anywhere close by).

The price was expensive for a 2brm apartment (the same as 3brm apartments we stayed in elsewhere) but unfortunately we were there on the Australia Day long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. The hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance to great restaurants, bars and a playground on the foreshore. My only gripe was the lift. It was quicker most of the time to walk up/down the two flights of stairs rather than wait for the lift. My kids are 4 and 7 so this wasn't too much of an issue (would be different if you had a pram though).All in all Mandurah was probably the highlight of our WA holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews