We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night on the June long weekend with another couple. Was great to have a bathroom for each bedroom. Cute little kitchen and also had a washer dryer. Full sized fridge was awesome. Beds comfy, nice clean and modern room. Balcony overlooking the street. Would go back! One undercover parking bay allocated per room. Walked downstairs for dinner overlooking the water - a few restaurants to choose from. Really great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smellen_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed for one night and it was perfect. The apartment size large, furnishings tasteful, full size kitchen useful and location great. Being so close to the marina and boardwalk meant a lot of eating choices.

I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, friends and solo travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChampersGirl_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Modern and very clean apartments. Easy walking distance to places to eat downstairs on the boardwalk, across the bridge to the marina with choices of cafes and shopping/markets. About 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. Apartment was spacious enough and we had a nice view on the marina. The beds were very good as well. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick one with a view on the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaoundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were very lucky to snare a night on a very busy weekend in mandurah. So on arrival, to be upgraded somehow to the marina view was such a bonus. The apartment itself was very nicely appointed and comfortable. I slept in one of the single beds, quite adequate for me, but it has to be said that the beds in general are small. I'm not sure exactly what size the master one was, but I reckon I would've been giving the old boy a bit of hip and shoulder had it been a different trip. I like my space. Really, though, we're not there to live, just a visit, and the overall space never felt crowded with 4 galloping women. And the view! Just lovely! That upgrade, bless them! A week would not be too long. We had a great stay and I hope to do it all again soon. Cheers.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Magus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place for a quick getaway for a few days. Modern and very clean apartments. Easy walking distance to places to eat downstairs on the boardwalk, across the bridge to the marina with choices of cafes and shopping/markets, or within 10 mins of easy strolling in the other direction to the main drag of Mandurah which you can also find Woolworths to pick up some supplies. Overall a good choice of accommodation, the only thing missing making it perfect would be a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We opted for this hotel over the more expensive one on the beach, Seashells, and were glad we did so. While it's a 5 min walk from the main beach, it does have a small beach on hand for the kids, and it's far more centrally located for other restaurants and coffee options. The room was huge and exceeded our expectations - very clean, with free wifi (albeit just 1 device at a time), and modern. Our friends got a bay view, which was lovely to enjoy sundowners on the balcony, while we took a cheaper room facing the opposite way, although that was completely fine too. Had underground parking, and some flexibility on the check-out time, which was really helpful too. All told, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The bayside/water views are a nice perk to opt for, especially if you plan on spending time in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you have young kids then Quality Suites is not a bad choice. The apartments are not huge, but large enough for a couple of days, and you have a lovely spacious balcony with comfortable chairs for lounging (we payed the extra for the water view which I think was worth it). Our room overlooked the small swimming beach where we swam each afternoon (the apartment has no pool). The water is calm and still as its within the canal. Behind the beach is a good kids playground as well fitness equipment for the adults if you feel the need to exercise while you are on holidays.

Downstairs on the boardwalk is a café, Oyster Bar, and Indian and Thai restaurants (good thai takeaway), with more restaurants a short walk away across the bridge at the marina. Its a little bit of a hike to the main centre of town for boat tours and other shopping needs (we couldn't for the life of us find a grocery store or minimarket anywhere close by).

The price was expensive for a 2brm apartment (the same as 3brm apartments we stayed in elsewhere) but unfortunately we were there on the Australia Day long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range: £67 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing