We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandurah Quay Resort(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
119
100
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
100
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewdolphin quaygreat locationthe underground car parkoyster baroceanic barlight sleeperlarge balconytown beachfirst floorwithin walking distancewashing machine and dryergas bbqminor issuewould definitely stay here againbeds were very comfortabledolphins swimming
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Dolphin Quay apartments seemed like a good idea..located on the water so we had a great view plus it's not too far from town. If you stay on a Friday or Saturday night be prepared for the sessions at the pub below to go well into the night!
We stayed in a two bed apartment that was well equipped.. a good collection of kitchen gear and a washing machine. Unfortunately the lighting was poor especially in the bathroom and the light fittings and lamps were a mix of warm white and bright white.
The apartment could do with a fresh coat of paint.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We two couples spent a Thursday and Friday in a Marina View 2 br apartment. The rooms were a convenient layout each br with ensuite. A huge balcony contained large table and chairs and small Weber. It was very clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. R/C aircon worked well.
Only downsides were the tv viewing space is tight, the two electric hotplates took forever to heat to an inadequate heat and the only lift struggling when a tourbus arrives.
Reception staff were excellent.
Location is an easy walk to most downtown attractions. Marina view was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aladdin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We arrived and were allowed to check in early, which was very convenient. the location was perfect, close enough to walk to everything. the view was beautiful and I would definitely stay here again. Free parking included, which was a bonus.
the only issue about the room I would mention is the couch isn't very comfortable, I would put a different kind so a family of four could sit on it, however, there wasn't much space to do so. the balcony & outdoor furniture was very good. Even though it was cold & raining the room was warm without having to use the heating.
the only issue we had was a fire evacuation from the restaurant below but it was quick and painless. we were back in our room within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crookie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great position to stay very clean room well priced very close to every thing that Mandurah has to offer we stayed for two nights wish it had been longer next time it will be staff were very friendly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidaT1249RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We were booked here for three nights and arrived early, but were allowed into our apartment, which was good.

Generally the state of maintenance and cleanliness of the apartment was good, but the lighting is quite poor (ie not bright) which makes reading after sunset rather difficult.

We found that glasses and plates were many different sizes, which is not good.
There was a tea pot, but no tea strainer.

Wi-fi was very weak; in fact close to useless.

After the first night we reported that all the doors squeaked, which was not great for keeping young children asleep, but this was rectified the next day.

The neighbouring cafés and bars are quite noisy at night, but they did seem to quieten down as the evening progressed.

Parking in the underground car park was rather tight - not a lot of room and quite narrow access, so it was necessary to go back and forth a few times to get straight. I was surprised that high voltage cables go down the walls of the car park. You are cautioned to be careful - but, if this is a risk (as it obviously is), why are the cables there at all?

Overall it was a OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews