We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best thai south of the river” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai On The Terrace

Thai On The Terrace
Ranked #101 of 176 Restaurants in Mandurah
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best thai south of the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

we went to Mandurah just on the off chance of finding somewhere a bit different than the normal terrace resturant and found this lovely place, fantastic food, great portions, great prices, loved it! don't forget it's byo! we will definitely be going again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodyandMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    2
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I love Thai food. A frequent visitor to Bangkok (at least once a year as my dentist is there) I make it a point to try to eat at restaurants where often I am the only non-Thai. There are few Thai restaurants in Perth I have not tried at some point and most of them are pretty good. Thai on the Terrace is almost an institution in Mandurah. This was my second visit, my first was more than 10 years ago, and I'm pleased to say that I enjoyed this meal as much as I did the first time around. The chatter of Thai voices from the kitchen should tip diners that they are going to get real Thai food cooked by real Thais. We had a beef curry (red but you can opt for the green version) and vegetables with tofu accompanied by steamed rice as there were only two of us. My rule of thumb is a dish for each diner up to four and then one dish fewer than people dining. after four. One problem with eating Asian in Australia is that restaurants tend to adapt their dishes to local tastes. Often this means not just less spicy but less fragrant, less complex, less ... well strange to the usual Australian palate. But if you let on that you know the cuisine from its source, you may get a slightly different dish that the one served at a nearby table although you both ordered the same thing. The curry was spot on and the veg and tofu was well cooked and tasty. My only gripe is that eating this way for a couple tends to be a tad expensive. Thai on the Terrace is no more expensive than similar restaurants in WA. Best to go in a small group for value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paddykhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly with tasy dishes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Small restaurant with inside or outside dining. Just the right amount of thai flavours and good sized portions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keeps on keeping on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This little Thai has been around for ever, it is very small,very average decor. The food is good enough
for a quick stop in

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank glennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

This is the best Thai in Mandurah !! So fresh and delicious, I could have eaten this every day. Staff are lovely and friendly and the seafood was so fresh it melts in your mouth... I would recommend this to everyone I know.i will be back just for the Thai meal

Helpful?
1 Thank Leighhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai On The Terrace also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Thai On The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing