We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but can be noisy if there are alot of other families staying”
Review of Quest Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Mandurah
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The location is fantastic but if you are after a romantic getaway not really very suitable.

Gardens are lovely, and lovely outlook over the marina at the end of the property.

Staff where very friendly.

Rooms and linen are getting a bit tired. Bathrooms a bit on the musty side. Iron worked well.

My only real criticism, which isn't the hotel's fault, is that there a number of families staying here together and they have been partying together - playing loud music, yelling etc which is a bummer. The hotel does have a no loud music after 10.00pm but that doesn't help when you want to open up the doors to let fresh air in and all you can hear is the other people. Ruins what could be a really nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Quest Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Partner was booked in for two nights for a work bonding conference and my son and I joined him on the second night in a 1 bedroom apartment.

What a great location - in easy walking distance are shops, the cafe strip, and the fair ground and a perfect protected beach and play ground.

The room was a good size, with a lovely courtyard, great air conditioning, roomy bathroom with a very nice shower and a bed that gave us all the best nights sleep we had in ages. Facilities provided in the room were basic but sufficient. The complex itself had ample parking and was lovely to explore and walk along the moorings.

I'm looking forward to going back, however on their web site they say these rooms can only accommodate a maximum of 2 people. The prices are too high for a 2 bedroom apartment so I do think there is room here to include small children in existing bedding in the price to make it a more affordable option for small families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScratchmyItchyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Currently staying in the Quest apartments whilst we are waiting to move house, staying in a two bedroom apartment with my husband and 8 month old daughter. On first arrival we were told that the cot we had booked wasnt there, yet when we got to the room it was there but not made up. Thats ok I thought, no high chair but they said they would bring one the next day if they could (and they did). Then we noted that the apartment was full of mosquitoes. Now I've stayed in some places with a lot but this takes the cake. Ten mosquitoes we killed in the room in the first hour, then another four the next morning. Then we started to notice how tired the place looked. Dirty floor (when my baby has just gotten fully into crawling everywhere thats really crap), dirty bath, hair everywhere, the rooms smelled very fusty and the curtains to the bedroom were not very dark. Maybe I'm being a bit too picky, the place isn't that expensive but for what it markets itself as, its disappointing. There is free wifi, which is great, but its very slow and not good enough for Skype/webcam with family. The king size bed is two singles zipped together which I hate!
One thing I will note though is the terrible quality of the cleaners! Usually when there are dishwashers, the cleaners will put things in there if you have missed a glass or a bowl but no, not here. The sink was grotty, carpets need a good vacuum, bed wasn't even made properly (not tucked in) and just in general it seemed dirty.
I will say that the pool is in a great location, overlooking the quay, nice temperature and the little spa (which seemed broken) was nice. Hardly enough to save the poor quality of the stay though.
Also the IGA is very close for food shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burge_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This must be the most noisey hotel room ever - adjacent to the security gate so you are well up on the coming and goings as it swings open and shut all night long.Overall, clean. Laughed at the descitpion of a garden view room - really? overlooking the car park?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Over all very comfortable, bed was super comfy, rooms clean and spacious, shower was a water saving shower head that wasn't great. No bath or spa.
Take milk and BREKKY otherwise Dome cafe isn't far and it's the only place open before 7am..
The view of the quays is sensational.

Room Tip: All rooms have quays view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel room is fine. It has everything I need, car park in front of the door, big bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen tv, security gate. It's a very short walk to the centre of town, has a grocery and liquor store right next door.

Other reviews have mentioned the apartments seem 'tired'. I'm not paying huge dollars so I don't care. This is very clean and functional.

My only suggestion would be if you are seeking service and polish, then pay a little more. If you're seeking a clean, comfortable room a short walk from restaurants then this is just fine.

Room Tip: Don't expect luxury when you're not paying for it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Quest Mandurah, we stayed for two nights, the position is great, the room service on the second day was ordinary, the room we were in needed some TLC and a good clean, the staff were not very welcoming , Not sure if we would stay there again,
Security gates were great

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisit689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.1 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mandurah

Address: 20 Apollo Pl, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing