We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Mandurah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
119
115
59
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
115
59
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking baysgreat locationliquor storelower floorchristmas lightsbottle shophalls headacross the bridgefree wifiwalking distance to shopssmall shoppingbedroom apartmentone night stayshort walkclose to townwashing machine and dryerair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very old inside. The bathroom was terrible. It's in a great location though, on the canals at Halls Head and walking distance to the foreshore. Close to great restaurants.

It really needs a good clean and updating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Arrived to no reception after 3pm! Front door broken and lock falling apart! Tv in master doesn't work! Walls and carpet are filthy! Lounges stink and are greasiest I ever seen! The air con had run all day at 16degrees, it was freezing cold! No batteries in remote to fix it! Turned it off at main board! Tried to get breakfast pack, sold out! Outside light doesnt work and 2 to 3 foot retaining walls everywhere to fall off! This place is a joke for $320 per night!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The location is fantastic but if you are after a romantic getaway not really very suitable.

Gardens are lovely, and lovely outlook over the marina at the end of the property.

Staff where very friendly.

Rooms and linen are getting a bit tired. Bathrooms a bit on the musty side. Iron worked well.

My only real criticism, which isn't the hotel's fault, is that there a number of families staying here together and they have been partying together - playing loud music, yelling etc which is a bummer. The hotel does have a no loud music after 10.00pm but that doesn't help when you want to open up the doors to let fresh air in and all you can hear is the other people. Ruins what could be a really nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Partner was booked in for two nights for a work bonding conference and my son and I joined him on the second night in a 1 bedroom apartment.

What a great location - in easy walking distance are shops, the cafe strip, and the fair ground and a perfect protected beach and play ground.

The room was a good size, with a lovely courtyard, great air conditioning, roomy bathroom with a very nice shower and a bed that gave us all the best nights sleep we had in ages. Facilities provided in the room were basic but sufficient. The complex itself had ample parking and was lovely to explore and walk along the moorings.

I'm looking forward to going back, however on their web site they say these rooms can only accommodate a maximum of 2 people. The prices are too high for a 2 bedroom apartment so I do think there is room here to include small children in existing bedding in the price to make it a more affordable option for small families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScratchmyItchyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Currently staying in the Quest apartments whilst we are waiting to move house, staying in a two bedroom apartment with my husband and 8 month old daughter. On first arrival we were told that the cot we had booked wasnt there, yet when we got to the room it was there but not made up. Thats ok I thought, no high chair but they said they would bring one the next day if they could (and they did). Then we noted that the apartment was full of mosquitoes. Now I've stayed in some places with a lot but this takes the cake. Ten mosquitoes we killed in the room in the first hour, then another four the next morning. Then we started to notice how tired the place looked. Dirty floor (when my baby has just gotten fully into crawling everywhere thats really crap), dirty bath, hair everywhere, the rooms smelled very fusty and the curtains to the bedroom were not very dark. Maybe I'm being a bit too picky, the place isn't that expensive but for what it markets itself as, its disappointing. There is free wifi, which is great, but its very slow and not good enough for Skype/webcam with family. The king size bed is two singles zipped together which I hate!
One thing I will note though is the terrible quality of the cleaners! Usually when there are dishwashers, the cleaners will put things in there if you have missed a glass or a bowl but no, not here. The sink was grotty, carpets need a good vacuum, bed wasn't even made properly (not tucked in) and just in general it seemed dirty.
I will say that the pool is in a great location, overlooking the quay, nice temperature and the little spa (which seemed broken) was nice. Hardly enough to save the poor quality of the stay though.
Also the IGA is very close for food shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burge_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews