We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Quest Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Mandurah
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This was good value for a one night stay. Comfortable spacious room. Clean with plenty of facilities in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Main concern would be that there are a lot of rooms in small area and it was noisy with small children. Good parking and perfect location

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
52
68
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Split apartment clean and tidy but had a hard life. Paint chipped and bubbling off railing, bathroom walls dented and paint chipped blanket with a dirty great hole in the middle of it. Overall impression : meh

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Averag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the quest in July of this year in one of their 2 bedroom units. The layout and location of the unit was great. However, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the furnishings... The couches were filthy, as were the curtains. The carpets were in desperate need of a clean and some of the carpet was loose on the stair case leaving exposed some nails and creating a very unsafe trip hazard. Certainly not worth the money spent. There are much better priced and much cleaner hotels in the Mandurah area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This property is not flash but for a short stay it is value for money and is located only a short walk from town. Our queen room was very basic but you do get a microwave and a sink in addition to a fridge and kettle, which is a bonus and if you aren't spending a lot of time in your room this is a good option for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Spacious, comfortable apartment. Spotlessly clean with friendly service. Close to amenities & a short walk over bridge to Mandurah town. Good local restaurants close by plus supermarket & liquor store for these self catering apartments. Lovely setting on canals at Halls Head side of town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlettWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Close to facilities in Mandurah. Walking distance to shops and foreshore which was really nice
Good value for price
Stayed in a one bedroom stay. Lovely view from the Mall end over looking the Marina. Well located as a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudDPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment.
The room was a good size, clean and a great size for our son.
We walked into town for dinner which was nice nit to have to use the car if we wanted too.
Would be great if you had a boat to tie up onto the jetties.
Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Around2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.1 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mandurah

Property: Quest Mandurah
Address: 20 Apollo Pl, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing