We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for our overnight stay”
Review of Quest Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Mandurah
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suitable for our overnight stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We headed down to Mandurah to see a show at the Performing Arts Centre and decided to stay the night rather than head back to Perth that night. The room was neat, clean and tidy. We stayed in a ground floor unit that had a patio overlooking the gardens which was a nice place to sip on some bubbly once we arrived. Because we were only staying the night, we didn't use any of the facilities but they looked fine. We chose to stay here because from the available accommodation on various websites this was the cheapest, however, it was not all that "cheap". Unfortunately, that seems to be the norm in and around Perth/WA these days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    72
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
58
77
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here the night before the Mandurah Olympic Triathlon. Booked on line for a studio apt, ground floor to get bikes in and out. Everything we needed was in the room, even a good space under the stairs of the upstairs studio for the road bikes.
It was a very clean and well maintained room, lady looking after reception was very courteous and text me through the code to access the after hours lock box to get our room keys.
The bonus was that we were allowed a 2pm check out as the Tri did not finish till late morning. This meant we weren't rushed, able to shower afterwards and then enjoy a late breakfast in town.
Great room, very clean, foxtel, quiet and very convenient to access town and a stones throw from the Triathlon transition setup

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room which we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a disappointment after staying at quest Scarborough. Paint off the walls, dirty marks everywhere. Filthy lounge complete with fleas. Staff that didn't seem to care. Dirty curtains with holes. Beds not made properly. Car parks for small cars only

Room Tip: Go to another complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

my first time in this place - parking for motor bikes, very noisy, dirty the stairs some 16 of them need vacumming and the two windows on the stairway has vertical blinds that are so dirty that they look like they havent been cleaned since being put in and lol the dam blinds have blood splashes on the them YUK BBV?????????? kitchen floor has food partilcles on it and sticky, the bathroom well thats another story someone had used the toilet didnt flush or put the lid down and used a cake of soap and left the wrapper and soap on the sink. Evident wear and tear, needs some touch up paint off walls and chipped

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank von19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
934 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A reasonably basic holiday apartment, reasonable location, good facilities within the room. Its worthy of note that the is no AC in the bedrooms, which can be a tad daunting with the very hot weather in Mandurah. Car parks are very compact, designed for VW's, Smart cars and bikes I think.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanneroo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Had stayed with this establishment some 2 years previous. Great experience. This time not so good. At 3.00a.m. the guest in the upstairs apartment ( share a common entry door) was moving out. It sounded as though he was making as much noise as he could. Inconsiderate [--]. There are 27 stairs top to bottom, directly above our bedroom ( studio apartment), his case, sounding like a sea container on wheels, hit every step and then proceeded to hit both doors whilst exiting the building several times.
The thought of making mention of this when checking out later that morrning quickly evaporated when the person on duty at reception did clearly not want to be there and dealing with guests. Her demeanoiur and attitude was nothing short of arrogant! There was no warm greeting, no enquiring of how we enjoyed our stay etc.
We booked a one night stay via Booking.com. Website advised credit card number required to secure booking - pay by cash or credit card on arrival or at departure was stated on the Booking.com receipt. Great, intended to pay by cash to reduce the add ons when using a credit card to book and pay for accommodation on line. Reception advised the account was settled by our credit card and no cash transaction would be entered into.
Quest needs to get on board with the various agencies touting and taking bookings for accommodation to ensure they, Quest, are familiar with the way their establishment is marketed with regards to payment methods.
I would be interested in Quest's response to the above.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakiura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a large, spacious 1 bedroom appartment. The appartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Some wear and tear was evident particularly in the bathroom and should be attended to. Good outdoor facilities- swimming pool, gardens, shady areas to sit etc. The outdoor jacuzzi was not working. Lovely location right on the water. Helpful and friendly reception staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.1 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
983 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mandurah

Property: Quest Mandurah
Address: 20 Apollo Pl, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing