We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted great in 2002”
Review of Cafe Pronto - CLOSED

Cafe Pronto
Cuisines: Australian, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasted great in 2002”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Old post here sorry. Visited this place in 2002 for lunch as we toured the Boardwalk in Mandurah. I do not recall what we ate, but it was an experience with authentic Australian food for me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank BAMA-Girl-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“shattered”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We chose Prontos Mandurah for our luncheon as it is in a gorgous spot overlooking the water,we ordered our drinks and meals and started catching up with old friends...............Then it started the most ear deafening noice thru out the café,a group of ukulele players and singers (shouters) they continued this racket thru out the entire meal, which was not enjoyed,as the noise was very distracting,we couldn't even hear ourselves think,nevermind talk.I asked the waitress what the go was,she said the group were in every Saturday.....could have told us upon entry.We skipped dessert and went to a café further down,but we had lost the relaxed momentum we were aiming for.
The meal was very average,we wont be frequenting this venue again.As people were entering the building,they would hear the noise,and exit the same way they came in.
To use the toilets,we had to walk outside thru a private function,which I felt very rude doing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthFoodie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing all round!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Came to Prontos for a Mothers Day Lunch expecting something special! Sadly disappointing.. Ordered Brushetta and Garlic Bread to start. Anaemic warm bread with a slice of tomato and onion no garlic and $16 really? All mains were disappointing again. Thai beef salad more like beef salad stew. Spaghetti Marinara tough seafood and tasteless. Drinks took forever to arrive. I complained about Brushetta nothing done. Service slack and rough. Only nice aspect was the view! Lift your game Prontos we won't return!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellbell1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had Breaky asked for multi grain toast ended up with cheap sliced white bread and ordered hash browns menu states 3 only had 2 on plate . Very disappointed won't be going back .

Helpful?
1 Thank Grubguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Belies the name”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The food at this restaurant belies the name: it is anything but fast food. On a recent trip, we found the quality and freshness of the dishes to be really good. The negativity of some of the reviews of this restaurant quite surprise me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pronto also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing