We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandurah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Mandurah Canals B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Mandurah B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

U-Gene & Lucielle

We had a wonderful stay with Una at her beautiful home! We were there to celebrate my wife's birthday and the view from our room just blew us away. Una is very thoughtful in making our stay as comfortable as possible.

Not to mention she is a great cook! Her breakfast is delicious!

We will recommend staying here.


Thank you very much Una!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugene1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Thanks Una , your accommodation is magnificent, and the location cant be matched, it is just beautiful! And thanks for breakfast, there is nothing liked a home cooked meal to start the day!! Thanks again, we will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My partner and I have stayed here several times in 2011 and 2012. I wish I would have written a review sooner though. Each time we have stayed here, we have had a lovely experience. Una is lovely. She welcomed us right at the very beginning on our first stay. Each time we stayed there after that, it felt like we were just going visiting a friend. She made us feel very comfortable. She cooks a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for her. I wish it hadn't been so long since we have stayed there. The location is great and the view is fantastic! The facilities Una provides are wonderful. You have everything you need, and more! I hope Una remembers us! We hope to stay there again soon. It is definitely where you feel at home!

Room Tip: Two rooms to choose from. The bigger one has a spa, but both are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a day on our way down to MR region. Beautiful location, bayfront living that many would dream of. The host, Una, was away in Bali when we visited. Nevertheless, we were well taken care of by her friends, Maria & Bill, who were helping out in her absence. Breakfast spread was good and servings were extremely generous. Our room was upstairs where we had a good view overlooking the canal when we wake up in the morning. Overall, good experience, however, it does appear that more efforts are needed to upkeep the fabulous place which can start looking a little tired.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_SG_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at this excellent B&B for 11 nights, 7th to 18th April 2013. As a businessman, I get to stay in some pretty good hotels and locations, but rarely get personally welcomed, and as the title of this states, made to feel 'at home'.
Una, who owns and runs the facility is just great at making you feel welcome, and yet non intrusive as you have the run of her home. Breakfast times are great, with a great selection all prepared by Una. I never had to have lunch if I had breakfast, so you can guess that you are very well catered for.
All in all, the B&B is clean, well run and a very friendly place to be when you are away from your own home, wherever that may be in the world. The views out of the window are extraordinary as well, as the location is very exclusive.
I would recommend this B&B and Una's excellent hospitality to anyone, on a holiday or business trip, as its just a fabulous location, in a really lovely part of Perth.
Prices are very good too, especially when compared to available accommodation in the area.
Overall then, a very good experience, and I will definitely be going back there to stay in the future. Well done Una!

Room Tip: Explore Mandurah town with a brisk walk from the B&B. Very good food restaurants available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
278 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The opportunity to stay on canals is rare and a great experience. Una the hostess was very kind and we felt quite at home even though in a B&B. Walking distance to everything in Mandurah Central. Plenty of car parking on site.

Room Tip: Big Front room overlooking canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We've just returned from another visit to Port Mandurah B&B and we feel the need to share our great experiences with everyone. Foremost is its beautiful canal views and its great location. Great views of the canals can be seen from our upstairs bedroom, the upstairs balcony and the downstairs patio. Perfect for dolphin spotting which we've been fortunate enough to have seen a number of times. It is also only a short walk into town to the many shops and restaurants. Dolphin Quays is also then only a further leisurely walk away. So we often never use our car once we arrive. In addition, the house is well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable and private. The best rooms are made available to the guests upstairs, while the owner lives downstairs. A generous cooked breakfast is also served each morning (and we rarely need any lunch afterwards). Overall we have just felt like millionaires living on the canals whenever we have stayed. That's why we can't think of a better place to stay in Mandurah.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.0 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Mandurah Canals B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Mandurah Canals B&B

Property: Port Mandurah Canals B&B
Address: 3 Reverie Mews | Halls Head, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful homely B&B on Port Mandurah's scenic canals. Under an hour by car or train from Perth in Western Australia. Fabulous views from the balcony. Watch the dolphins swim by and catch crabs from the jetty. Comfortable rooms with TV and en-suite facilities - spa bath or shower. Private guest lounge with TV and DVD. Tea, coffee and fridge facilities. Quiet residential location just a short walk from the beach, coffee strip, restaurants and boutiques. Four golf courses nearby. Full cooked breakfast included. Dinner by arrangement. Free wifi. Free secure parking. Air conditioning. Long stay enquiries welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing