We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice restaurant with great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yogi

Yogi
Reserve with
Yogi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 180 Restaurants in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Yogi Purveyor of Fine Indian Cuisine has traveled far and wide across India to bring you the best of what land of India has to offer.We remain true to the flavours and techniques of the subcontinent and offer you a glimpse into traditional Indian dishes from right across the region.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Visited this new restaurant today for lunch with my wife:

First impressions:
Nice decor; very clean, neat and well layed out; friendly and helpful staff (very obliging); more than adequate menu, some nice looking dishes like goat curry and lamb shanks (for next time) plus the usual indian favourites.
We have eaten in Indian restaurants from England, Penang, Melbourne and so on. The quality of the food is up there with best we have eaten. The Vindaloo was a treat - nice and spicy, sweat inducing as it should be!
Prices are reasonable and not over the top.
If you like Indian food, recommend you try this place - we will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan G, Owner at Yogi, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thanks So much we appreciate your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mandurah wa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Recently went to yogi with my wife and friends and absolutely loved it. The food was lovely and fresh and very authentic. I had the goat curry and would highly recommend this dish. For those who dont like anything spicy there are plenty of mild dishes which are very mild. But be warned the medium are quite hot.
The decor is really cool and open with plenty of room and nice and quiet allowing people to talk to each other easily
Highly recommend this restaurant if you like indian food

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrengriffin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandurah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Lovely new place in Mandurah. Inviting decor and well worth a visit if you like Indian food. Eager to please and will try to help you. Fresh tasty food and reasonable prices. We ate everything and will definitely go again. Nice touch free poppadoms with your meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan G, Owner at Yogi, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thanks So much we appreciate your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yogi also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Yogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing