We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Spot”
Review of D'lights Cafe

D'lights Cafe
Ranked #43 of 188 Restaurants in Mandurah
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Casual dining , with a choice of Alfreso dinning or inside our comfortable café , fantastic views to ocean marina ,right on the waters edge
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super Spot”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had lunch here this week, came for my hit of bagel which was very tasty and was served with the extra I asked for. The service was very good on this occasion after visiting the week before and waiting 40 minutes for our sandwiches to be served. I must say though this was unusual, service for this cafe as usually on a Sunday for brunch the service is generally quick even when full. The meals are very generous and always get value for money.
It is situated at Dolphin Quay(Marina) on the water edge amongst other cafes. On any given day it is generally busy. Be prepared in summer though you will probably have to wait for a table especially if you want to eat outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    11
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast !!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

D'lights omelette is amongst the best I have had any where (apart from my Grandmothers!!). It was large and fluffy with heaps of filling - I chose ham, cheese and tomato. Could not even contemplate eating the toast served with it! The latte was also hot & very good.
Observing other breakfasts being served around me, I think it would be hard to find a better place to start the day :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Was disappointed with my meal. My salt and pepper squid was not freshly cooked as I had expected and was disappointed to find it looked like the stuff you would find in the frozen food section of a supermarket. The cafe is nicely located on boardwalk and the wait staff were ok. May go back again one day and try the Cajon chicken which looked nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank geo_n_lill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Flat head strips”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We are Mandurah locals and have frequented Delights cafe many times ,
On Sunday we visited to have lunch there ,

We decided to try the advertised FLATHEAD FISH & CHIPS SPECIAL, @ $15.00. Per meal

We realize this is not an Expensive meal , but what came to the table , was to say the least , no more than a child's size serve , half a plate of chips , with three finger size strips of fish
( more batter than fish ) with a couple of rocket leaves ( no dressing , just dry leaves )

It was no " Delight" to be served such a poor meal ,.....DISAPOINTED

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't go there!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I ordered a TBone steak medium rare with steak Dianne sauce,what i got was a dried up piece of meat that looked like it had been twice cooked it had shrunk off the bone to half thickness it was so tough I could not chew it,the steak Dianne sauce was was the worst sauce I had ever tasted it was not the sauce I ordered i made the mistake off pouring it over the whole meal and then made the dish inedible,i was ill just after I came home due to this meal,i rang the manager the next day to voice my concerns was told she would call me back, five days I am still waiting!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian3208400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'lights Cafe also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to D'lights Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing