We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”

Indian Chilly Masala
Ranked #26 of 188 Restaurants in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

How long has Mandurah been waiting for a really good Indian restaurant? Well, it's finally here. Good value and really tasty authentic food with a real home feel about it. The lunchtime Thali is a special treat. I think I've now tried all of the various combinations and none failed to hit the spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Mandurah”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the best authentic Indian restaurant in Mandurah. Not very fancy inside but being an Indian I can say they serve the most authentic and tasteful Indian meal. They also allow BYO and serve $ 13.50 lunch special. Will sure go back again. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaradhana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best indian style food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

love the food been there a few times now very nice Indian flavours in the food look forward to going back again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jassen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love the flavours served up here! Not fancy inside, but the service is great. It has become our favourite restaurant in Mandurah. Best Indian we have had anywhere. The word needs to get out to keep this little gem going!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheats_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place serves the best Indian I've ever had! $13.50 lunch special was unbelievably great food and even better value. We went on a Monday lunch, was very quiet which was a shame - I'm guessing word has not got out yet. I imagine it was the owners who served us were just lovely and accommodating. Restaurant itself is pretty basic but very clean and for prices you couldn't expect anything more. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KleoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Chilly Masala also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Indian Chilly Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing