We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone Downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
468 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
“Gone Downhill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

First of all, I would like to say that I used to visit here regularly and have given it positive reviews in the past in this forum and to friends and family.

This hotel has gone downhill especially with service. Yes, the location is its best feature but it could do with a serious upgrade in maintenance.

For a person who used to visit here at least once a year, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone, anymore. Our last stay was in December 2010 and it was terrible, from check-in to check-out. I couldnt get out of there fast enough. The staff are argumentative and seem to control the owner.

It used to be a great affordable place to take your family but there are a hell of a lot better places to stay in Mandurah with better value for money.

AVOID....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    102
    124
    57
    48
See reviews for
125
130
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I went down to Mandurah for a 'girls weekend' with 5 other ladies. We booked the self contained apartment and fri & sat night. The kitchen was good but a tad small. The hotel was in a good position and we walked everywhere over the weekend. The bar was good and the had a few nice cocktails, there was a live band playing on saturday night. The only downside was the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We arrived from Perth Airport, and were looking for a place to stay for a night that can cater to 6 of us. At the Mandurah Visitor Center, the staff recommended a few places, but most require us to take two rooms, which will cost more. At The Atrium, we were recommended a 2 stories apartment/room. Master bedroom on the ground floor, a twin bed on the upper floor bedroom and another twin bed on the upper floor open area. Suited us just fine. The kids love the In-House TV movies. The location is ideal for strolling along the Foreshore. Good Value for large group.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty008KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Booked a twin room for a trip with my Mum and we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment - lovely! Check in was quick, reception staff was helpful when we got into room and couldn't find the tea/coffee - they gave us extra, kitchenette and amenities were great. Made use of free in-house movies in the evening. Close to attractions and restaurants. Basic but good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Steve_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed in a room for a family of 4 No problem staying here, room was perfectly fine, all we required/needed.. Near the water and near many facilities, movies nearby a little walk to the waterfront where you can get onto one of the dolphin cruises or there is a dome coffee, as well as a place to grab a seafood dinner. . Was worth as a base so you can return at the end of he day.

Room Tip: Ask about a room that has been renovated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMum_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My son (7) and I stayed 4 days during winter 2011 and had a great time. All the Staff were very helpful with special thanks to Jack for going over and above by attending to my son's request which made his day.
The room was immaculate, excellent tv reception, tasty food with affordable restaurant prices, fantastic decor and outstanding indoor heated pools/spa that were so relaxing for this time of the year.
Well done to the Staff at Atrium, we will be back asap.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Our adjoining delux studio apartments were clean and spacious. It was great having the door between allowing privacy if needed. The couch and bed were comfortable. The flat screen TV had great reception but a little lacking in the movie program department, the TV guide indicated that there should be more movies available. Cooking facilities were adequate for a quick meal and the outdoor gas bbq great. Staff were always helpful and security was available for check in out of hours. Access to the beach and restaurants was fabulous. I think the three and a half star rating is spot on and the Atrium Hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zephyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Property: Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Resort Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah, only a 45 minute drive south of Perth. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment, catering for singles to families alike. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. The Restaurant and Bar overlook the pool and offer a la carte breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as a fully cooked buffet breakfast on the weekends and Sunday Roast Buffet. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Restaurant and Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Housekeeping • Laundry • Private Balcony • Board game & Nintendo Wii hire and more. • Free onsite parking The Atrium Hotel is perfect for a short getaway or stay a bit longer and enjoy discounted extended stay rates. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing