We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Came here with a voucher/special deal. Staff is really friendly and welcoming. Food in the restaurant is well price and good portion. Walking distance to shops and fishing spot. Great little weekend stay. Wil be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunichPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

stayed here for one night as we were attending a party nearby. $175.00 to sleep 3 without breakfast included. staff were friendly. room was very basic, queen and a single bed small kitchen area with balcony. furniture and fittings are very dated but the room was very clean. had buffet breakfast, $22.00 each, good quality but limited choice.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had a voucher deal at this hotel which included $50 for food, a bottle of wine and 2 nights Accomodation taken at the end of July- in a redecorated 1 bedroom on floor 4-inc balcony and kitchen.Really enjoyed our stay- the food was excellent (buffet inc smoked salmon nibbles) and we enjoyed use of the indoor pool and spa- and we took a discounted 1 hour boat tour to rediscover all the new canal developments in Mandurah.
There is a current Cudo Voucher for Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets and I think we will use that to explore even more of this lovely outer showcase for Perth (of course taking the train and shuttle bus to downtown Mandurah)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Atrium bills itself as a 3and a half star resort, and that's pretty accurate. With a little more attention to the fittings, it could have been a four-star, but I suspect 3 and a half is the niche market they were looking for, to attract families and holidaymakers - ones looking for more than a romantic weekend. If its a romantic night away you're looking for, this is not it.
Out king room was fine, altough it could have done with a sofa, as the large room was a bit bare. The kitchen would be useful for those with children demanding snacks at all ours. The pool in the atrium was a favourite with children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Overall disappointed with our stay. I see some other people mentioned they stayed in refurbished rooms, ours certainly wasn't. We stayed on the second level in room 218. The room had certainly seen better days.

Pro's
- Very friendly staff on reception
- Good central location
- Plenty of parking
- Big room
- Clean fresh towels
- Indoor pool

Con's
- Very smelly room, smelled like someone had smoked in the room for the past 20 years
- Top sheet covers on the bed were stinking, we took them off the bed completely for fear of catching something, despite being cold without them.
- Overall lacking some TLC, paint peeling off ceiling in the bathroom, spider on ceiling above the door, masking tape around what appeared to be the fuse box from a paint job from about 20 years ago.
- We avoided using the indoor pool, as it was set in a very public area beside the bar/lunch area and had full view from all balconies/rooms.
- Outdoor pool was not accessible and locked up.
- No iron or hairdryer in the room.
- Music at bar downstairs blared until 9.30/10pm, then noisy people passed through the central area downstairs through the night shouting.
- 144 for a triple room for one night, overpriced in my opinion.

We didn't try the restaurant but to be fair, it was busy at all times it was open which seemed to be a good sign.

If you're thinking of staying, ask for a refurbished non-smoking room (based on others comments).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GroovyCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

we had a $210 voucher deal at this hotel which included $50 for food, a bottle of wine and 2 nights accomodation taken at the end of july- in a redecorated 1 bedroom on floor 4-inc balcony and kitchen.
we really enjoyed our stay- the food was excellent and we enjoyed use of the indoor pool and spa- even though for one of the days the weather was kind and we took a 1 hour boat tour to rediscover all the new canal development in mandurah.

Room Tip: we had ocean views and there was no road noise- we did not need the ac which was an old fashioned wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrueLPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel in July for two nights in one of the refurbished rooms on the third floor,which was terrific.Hotel is located close to many attractions and staff are so friendly.
The down points are we orded pizza one night in the restaurant and waited over one hour for it and kids are screaming in the pool area until 11 pm and then they start up again at 7am so dont think you are going to get much rest.I feel this hotel is more suited to familys.

Room Tip: Maybe the top floors,they might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah's tourist precinct. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna as well as cafe & bistro and fully licenced bar. A woodfired pizza, buffet breakfast and Sunday roast lunch are available on weekends. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Cafe, Bistro & Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Laundry • Private Balcony • Free onsite parking. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing