We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I didn't pay for it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Glad I didn't pay for it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Had to stay here due to a cancelled flight and our Airline found us this accommodation. From Perth Airport to the Hotel is about an hours drive. Ok if your heading that way on holiday but not when you have to get back to the airport the next morning. The hotel is old and is in need of a refurb inside and out. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelton151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    102
    124
    57
    48
See reviews for
125
130
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

After being completely disheartened by the extremely expensive prices of Perth hotels, I decided to book accomodation in Mandurah and travel into city each day for some medical appointments. I had previously stayed at the Atrium a few times when booked in by a previous employer and only had good recollections of the place.
Im glad I did book with Atrium as the two night experience was definately great value'. Every staff member I encountered, were very pleasant, smiling and only too willing to help. The meal in Pontoons was superb, as were the cold refreshments in the bar. Sure, the rooms are a little dated, but what do you really look for? Me, I like a clean room, comfy bed, telly, somewhere to eat and drink, central location - the Atrium ticks all the boxes for me.
We were that impressed, we booked in again for a future visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

getting long in the tooth. rooms are very basic, beds uncomfortable.
resturant has very limited selection.

stayed there for 4 nights, payed for by my company. on the 4th night we had ordered dinner and the resturant manager sent the waiter over to ask our names, when we inquired as to why they require our names we were told it was in case we did a runner and did not pay for the meal.

this was a first for me, and i was not amused. i had already stayed there 3 days and the company i worked for was paying the bill.... so why would i possibly do a runner? i have stayed at hotels all over the world for work and pleasure and i have never been treated like this before.

stay away from this place, if at all possible, they do not deserve guests with conduct like this.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhino013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandurah hotels

Bali
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed there last year and was very happy with the hotel but this year I was not at all impressed the restaurant and bar were closed as the staff were otherwise engaged late at night I had a call from the staff were you at the bar drinking cocktails not me OK must be someone else. Then in the morning I go for breakfast which I had a voucher I had paid for no breakfast I asked to see the manager she refused I went to the reception to complain she said the waitress said you are angry was the only response, and I was by then very angry I picked up our suitcases and checked out still hungry, I heard the place was going bankrupt but even so they should still attempt to look after there customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I ended up here when we could not find accommodation in Perth or Fremantle due to an oil & gas conference. The hotel has some excellent staff (especially Ben, the Duty Mgr) but it is a bit tired and could use a bit of updating in terms of decor and customer relations. Besides, who really needs the swimming pool in the middle of the first floor? Closing the restaurant at just gone eight pm? And, it was not inexpensive for a one night stay.

Room Tip: I would not take a room on the ground floor due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel looks like it hasn't had one change, paint or refurb since it was built....which seems to have been a very long time ago. Room stank of stale smoke , had painted brick walls with thread bare carpet and very base furniture however did seem to be as clean as they could make it. The bed and pillows were lumpy and the sound proofing to room very poor as could clearly hear conversation of people next door. En suite to room small and functional. The staff were very friendly and really seemed to want to please. We tried some of the food but I found it in edible, some friends managed a few chips but that was it. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keyless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just got back after 2 nights over the weekend on a Scoopon Deal.
The hotel is not there yet, but a great improvement on a few years ago. Had a redone 2 bed room on 4th Floor - very nice.
Very friendly Staff, great Pitza's. Free Wi Fi, and the free bottle of chilled White when we first arrived certainly helped.
Entertainment both Fri/Sat meant you don't even need to leave the grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Refurbished Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebby2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Property: Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Resort Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah, only a 45 minute drive south of Perth. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment, catering for singles to families alike. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. The Restaurant and Bar overlook the pool and offer a la carte breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as a fully cooked buffet breakfast on the weekends and Sunday Roast Buffet. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Restaurant and Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Housekeeping • Laundry • Private Balcony • Board game & Nintendo Wii hire and more. • Free onsite parking The Atrium Hotel is perfect for a short getaway or stay a bit longer and enjoy discounted extended stay rates. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing