We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Stay At This Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed one night at this resort on a Saturday night, due to working on a unit my aging Mum is about to move into in Mandurah and I was to tiered to travel back to Perth
Rate quoted $187 managed to knock this down to $157
Advised the duty manager I would be arriving shortly and as I had been tiling a bathroom I was looking worse for wear, worried about walking through a nice lobby
Arrived and first impressions I was overdressed for this dump
My room was aged old AC which you could not use due to noise level, carpet stained and marked, furniture out of the 80's and badly aged, TV sound crackled, bathroom leaking toilet and cracked tiles in bathroom
I showered and dressed when down to the dining room again not impressed, basic tables and chairs, service poor and menu poor, decided not to eat in dining room went of to Dome Cafe
This hotel could be a great hotel if the owners spent some money and brought it up to standard
I will be travelling to Mandurah often and will seek somewhere else to stay
Must say Ben was good at taken my booking

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel not this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

The good - staff at the front desk, daily cleaning of the rooms, the spa, sauna and swimming pool, the location is easy walking distance to Dolphin Quay Markets ( a bit of a non event !), the performing arts centre and all the eateries and cinemas on the boardwalk. Monday night chicken parma ($13) was great value and was nice to eat, also the bbq ribs on the menu.

The bad - in its hey day it must have been good, it is now dated, the wireless internet was terrible even in the so called internet cafe ( a room with a pool table and stained coach), no exhaust fans in the bathrooms and generally the basic and dated building itself. It backs onto the now closed bowling alley and the outside pool was out of commission. Staff at the bar didnt know how to make a lemon lime and bitters or a irish whiskey !!.
Possible a hotel suitable for a couple of days, but there are a lot more nearby that are newer and cheaper! Not sure if I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I keep giving this hotel a go but it's horrible I don't think words can describe how bad it really is!!! If u are thinking of staying here don't waste your time or money every time we have stayed there ( cause we had to ) customer service well there wasn't any , food and restaurant was yuk !! Only 1 person was serving ant the same person at the bar and also the same person bringing out the food and their excuse was " we have cut back on staff" well that's not true cause it was the same the year before and they haven't cut back on their prices tho , bar
closed at 8:30Pm u can't order room service cause they won't have time to brim it to u and after waiting 2 hours and then they say u will have to come get it cause they are too busy pffffffft I've just wasted my hard earned money I have never ever known a hotel to be this disgraceful and they tried to charge us a cleaning fee cause beds were not made wtf are they not ment to changed the beds after check out any way dirty scum hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Atrium likes to promote itself as a resort. It's more like a motel of last resort.

Perhaps the stench of chlorine from the pool filled with screaming kids, taking up most of the ground level, is what's supposed to qualify the title. Or perhaps the cubbyhole bar or unused pizza oven. Goodness knows.

The splash of paint can neither hide the lazily laid bricks nor the dated seventies architecture, an era seldom noted for great design.

It's all cheap. The tacked on finishings and bargain basement furnishings. The old mismatched glass plates and cups in the rooms or the fanless 'exhaust' system through the bathrooms which spew odd food odours through the day. The noisy old heat and cooling units stuck in the walls or the old fridge that clunks on and off at regulat intervals to keep you awake at night. It's all cheap and depressing.

One good point, the place is kept clean. Perhaps the staff are really helpful and friendly too, just not the very few who spoke to us.

We won't be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in 2 different apartments. The rooms are very basic and in need of refurbishment ( in fact it would probably be cheaper to knock the hotel down and start again ). No ice buckets, silverfish walking down the walls, non existent food for room service and even when the ice cream finally arrived it was melted with rotten strawberries. When we requested the toilet be serviced as it was continually running we were told to "just toggle the button" if it happened again. Not nice. I must say the staff were very good although they seemed to be very understaffed throughout the hotel on both days.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miche936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a quick trip from Perth for the long weekend, staying in a 3 bedroom loft room....Husband, myself and 3 kids aged 14,12 & 11
Room was clean and usable, very handy having 2 bathrooms
Our room looked over the tennis courts and ocean
Easy walk to marina and dophin quay, even at night
Kitchen was handy for breakfast, had our other meals out and about

Internet access is included but apart from early morning, it is very slow, that is when you can connect
Showers need to be updated, sad little rose in both and the water would turn cool halfway through
Really, really need a fan in the bathrooms

Staff super friendly at checkin/out
Really think it is overpriced for what you get and breakfast included in the price would be good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The rooms could definitely do with a spruce up and it would've been nice if you could've opened the door without giving passers by a clear view of the bed. Our balcony overlooked the skip bins as well as the tennis courts and the ocean was nowhere in sight, but the mattress was comfortable and the room was clean. Kiddies down below were clearly enjoying the indoor pool, but because the pool is positioned right in the centre of the hotel, the sound carries - loudly and clearly - and this is NOT the place for a romantic weekend...

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the top may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolande N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Resort Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah, only a 45 minute drive south of Perth. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment, catering for singles to families alike. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. The Restaurant and Bar overlook the pool and offer a la carte breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as a fully cooked buffet breakfast on the weekends and Sunday Roast Buffet. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Restaurant and Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Housekeeping • Laundry • Private Balcony • Board game & Nintendo Wii hire and more. • Free onsite parking The Atrium Hotel is perfect for a short getaway or stay a bit longer and enjoy discounted extended stay rates. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing