We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little disappointing ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my mum and elderly grandmother for one night! On first appearances the hotel had a lot of potential but lacked some basic attention to detail! We asked for a disabled room which we got but the only thing it had was a hand rail awkwardly positioned in the bathroom which didn't really qualify the room as "disabled access"! There was only one small soap to cater for 3 of us and we were expected to wash our own dishes before checking out! This was disappointing from a proper hotel! The restaurant was closing as we arrived and the kindly kept the kitchen open for us, but the food was average and over priced! I had heard good things about this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but was disappointed overall!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OZLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi OZLJ,
Thank you for your comments and your kind words on our service and employees.
I will pass on your comments regarding the hand rail to our Maintenance Manager and we will look at ways we can possibly make this room more accessible for disabled guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    103
    125
    57
    48
See reviews for
126
130
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Saw some pretty tragic reviews on here for this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Bearing in mind how inexpensive the hotel was, the room was really clean (a tad dated, but you'd expect that, yea?). The location was ideal & all of the staff were friendly & attentive. The hotel was a little noisy, but that ceased once the pool area closed for the evening, reasonably early. All in all, I'd recommend to families and for an overnighter on a budget, thanks for having us :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Janeyb,
Thank you for posting your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We believe that we are a good value 3.5 star property and provide great facilities for families. We will be continuing to upgrade our facilities in the coming months but in a way where we can continue to offer affordable accommodation to all our customers.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Night away from the kids it was excellent. Really relaxing staff were great, the service was excellent and the rooms were excellent. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. I would stay there again. The location has great views of the ocean and views of the city.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamwhitehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Tamwhitehorn,
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to post them online. We are glad you enjoyed your "kid free" night although I'm sure they would love the indoor pool facilities at this time of year - maybe next time!
We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon and in the meantime I will share your comments with the rest of our Team.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Kennedy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Or son bought us a night here with breakfast for $170. So considering it was essentially free I still feel ripped off.

The facility is aged and shows its years. It could do with tearing down and building of a new one. It is reminiscent of a 1970's highway stop motel.

The next door rooms toilet could be heard squealing, it was freezing due to the ancient building standards. The toilet paper is only fit for use at an airport rest room, there was no wash cloth and the original wall mounted heater sounded like I was at the airport.

Then there was the breakfast buffet 'Selection' I've spent thirty years in the armed forces and this is right up there with the worst offerings I've EVER seen. Not only was it cold, it was tasteless and looked like it was left over from last week. The breakfast juice on offering was acidic and I believe it was well passed is use by date. And all this for $25 each normally. A guy sitting in the dining room warned me that all this was $25 each, but I assured him that I was 'lucky enough' to have mine included in the room.

There's even a warning sign in part of the car park about parking here at your own risk. I'm thinking when I go out to get back in my car that it'll have smashed windows and no tyres.

The Atrium. ...you will never see me again and I will warn everyone else to do the same.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kylra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Kylra,
Thank you for your recent comments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your recommendations on the building to our Owners. While we re an older building we continue to provide clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation with the addition of an indoor swimming pool, spa, saunas and outdoor tennis courts. Our prices range from the basic room only standard room to 3 bedroom lofts and can include breakfast and/ or dinner depending on the guests requirements and we would be favourably compared to like properties in the area on price and facilities.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandurah hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed .
Yes is a bit tired and there is a lot of noise from the pool area , but the rooms are clean and have everything you would ever need plus and are very comfortable .
Location is great and so close to many attractions of Mandurah .

Room Tip: Deluxe studio rooms are great for couples .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi,
Thankyou for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in being able to provide good quality, clean, affordable accommodation for families and seniors so everyone can sample our hospitality and the sights of Mandurah.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The food at the hotel was nice but we were tired by 10pm and wanted to sleep but there was a very loud party
in the function room. It was horrible as we asked for a quiet room and all we got was noise!! We won't be coming back ever again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisey if there is a party on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 936irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,
I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay by noise. We do ask patrons to quieten down by 11pm each night so other guests are not disturbed. We also try to accommodate all our guests requests but due to the design of the property, especially at weekends when we are full, some noise can echo throughout the Hotel.
I hope you decide to visit us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently stayed for two nights. The location is perfect, within walking distance to many attractions. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean but in need of an update, very tired looking. There is a pool in the centre of the hotel, the noise from children playing carries and is quite loud in the room. Great hotel for young families, being able to use the pool at any time of the year, especially during the colder months when the weather isn't great outside is a bonus.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieRuscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager2014, General Manager at Atrium Hotel Mandurah, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Kylie,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you mentioned our indoor heated pool is very popular with families at this time of year, especially during school holidays and weekends. We do try to limit noise levels but the children's exuberance is sometimes hard to reign in!
We have and are continuing to make improvements and upgrades to the Hotel and grounds so hopefully on your next visit you will see further developments.
Thank you once again for taking time to post your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Property: Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Resort Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah, only a 45 minute drive south of Perth. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment, catering for singles to families alike. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna. The Restaurant and Bar overlook the pool and offer a la carte breakfast and dinner 7 days a week as well as a fully cooked buffet breakfast on the weekends and Sunday Roast Buffet. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Restaurant and Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Housekeeping • Laundry • Private Balcony • Board game & Nintendo Wii hire and more. • Free onsite parking The Atrium Hotel is perfect for a short getaway or stay a bit longer and enjoy discounted extended stay rates. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing