We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a beautiful resort. It is modern, luxurious and has a choice of self contained accommodation. We stayed in a one bedroom beach side villa which had a wall of windows/doors looking out to the beach. It was very well appointed and perfect for a romantic getaway. The only fault we had with our accommodation was that the shower rose wouldn't stay in position. Parking was convenient to our room, the pool looked lovely but we didn't get a chance to use it. Check in was a bit of a hassle as it was a public holiday and we didn't realise reception was only open until 4pm. There is no room service but the resort is a very short walk away from Dolphin Quay where there is plenty of cafes and restaurants. We have stayed in some lovely resorts and hotels in Australia and overseas and this is one of the best. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The beachside villa was lovely for a romantic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Tracy B

We certainly do appreciate your very kind review of our 4.5 Star self-contained apartment accommodation. Yes, on Public Holidays our Reception hours are reduced to 10am until 4pm - a Resident Caretaker is always on site and on duty outside of these operating hours, to assist with any late arrivals as well as basic guest services.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    187
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
160
245
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed her for work conference. Two bed apartment. Ocean views were great. Units fully equipped. Close to marina. Close by coffee shop and restaurants. Units a little tied. Developer feel. Conference facilities basic. Only air con in main lounge. Shower grimmy on tiles.

Room Tip: Request ocean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Harvey F

Glad you could enjoy the ocean views whilst on conference here at Seashells Mandurah.

Thank you


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable well equipped apartment.... Staff very friendly and close to Dolphin Quay so close to restaurants and shops and 20 mins walk to the centre and good parking. We stayed for two nights on our way to Margaret River....would recommend if passing through.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DAFYDDHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear DAFYDDHD

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor after your stay with us last year.

We certainly do appreciate your positive feedback.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Seashells mandurah for one night on a weekend as we were in town for a good friends birthday. We booked a 1 bedroom beach front villa and the room was lovely. Very clean and it had a great layout, although was not directly facing the beach.

Check in was quick and easy, and so was check out. The only bad thing I can think of was the shower head. It kept falling down which was a bit annoying when trying to wash your hair.

Other than that, it is a lovely property right near the beach and we would definitley stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Chelso83

Our apologies about that loose shower head - we have now addressed this issue across all of our rooms and villas.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon.

Thank you


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed for the long weekend in March and this is our third stay in different rooms. I love Seashells. The rooms are large, clean, self contained, great views, excellent pool and we love the BBQ near the pool. And the beach is 10m away. We walked to the marina in 2 mins for dinner and breaky. Great value - good parking. Best hotel in Mandurah.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAndNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear LisaAndNat

Thank you for choosing to return to Seashells Mandurah - we certainly do appreciate your ongoing loyalty of our 4.5 Star brand.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the long weekend, as well as our facilities! Look forward to seeing you and the gang back again soon.

All the best from Management and Staff at Seashells Mandurah.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We only stayed one night at the end of our driving holiday the property is as I said beautiful well maintained and close to everything. We had a canal facing room yes you can see the carpark but you can also see the canals and beyond and it was in our price range we only paid $158 with hotelclub so great price. The room was very nice and spacious and the balcony also generous. Plenty of guest parking.

Before arriving I thought it was a hotel but it is holiday apartments so all self care the pool and spa was nice good to have baby pool for young families and direct access to the beach via secure gate. There was also tennis didn't use it. Different size accom available for all size groups.


I was taken aback by the fact that they charge for beach towels I have never seen this before in the rest of my travels execpt in WA it was only $2 but really if you supply a pool then supply towels you had to launder everything yourself so they could leave the appropriate amount in each room without to much trouble. The internet charge was also steep I went without $20 odd a day bit rich and they did not have any free computer in the foyer. I was shocked that the reception closed so early they said they had caretaker but I would have thought around 8pm for late guest more appropriate. I was also annoyed by the bath/shower it was to high quite hard to enter the screen did not go far enough so the floor became very wet and our spa had quite a few chips so I didn't use it either.

I would stay again as it was the only place aparently on the beach and together with the pools that made it a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear jules8556

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us in March. I hope that next time, you will be able to enjoy more than just the one night in Mandurah.

Yes, as we are a 4.5 Star Serviced Apartment style Accommodation provider, we do charge a nominal fee of $2 for Pool Towel hire, and our guests are encouraged to keep/launder these for the duration of their stay.

Our normal Reception hours are from 8am to 6pm daily, after which time our Resident Caretaker is responsible for handling any Guest Service requests and/or emergencies.

We hope to be able to wlecome you back to Seashells Mandurah soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

We travelled down for a valetine's weekend trip and stayed in a downstairs beachside villa. There was a 21st birthday party on the beach out front, and the birthday girl was based in the villa two doors down. Admittedly, for a 21st they were pretty well behaved, but why the hotel would allow that type of function with 20-30 people is beyond me. Added to that there was a "gathering" upstairs of 6 or more adults, who were more like elephants stomping around up there! So much for the limited number of people allowed....villa itself was clean and tidy. A number of fixtures were not up to scratch though. Blinds broken, slats broken on room dividers etc. We were expecting a quiet night away, and we landed in party central, with bogans on the beach and noise all around. Perhaps a warning to others? Nice place to stay if you don't mind a party. For the price if you're looking for peace, stay somewhere else.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Stacey I

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah. I was disappointed to learn that your Valentine's weekend trip was tainted by roudy guests in an adjacent Villa.

We do indeed have a no excessive noise and no party policy on site, which all management and staff (including our after hours Resident Caretakers) uphold to the best of their ability, and we will evict uncooperative guests if previous warnings are not complied with.

We were certainly not made aware in advance that 20-30 people would be attending the villa for a gathering, and it is my understaning that upon hearing the excessive noise our Resident Caretaker took immdediate action to lessen the impact to surrounding beachside guests.

All Seashells Mandurah guests are encouraged to contact the Resident Caretaker (anytime after 6pm daily) should they wish to report noise and/or unruly behaviour.

This less than ideal and unpeaceful experience, is certaily not typical of our 4.5 Star brand, and I would like to apologise profusely for an unpleasnt stay. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact me directly on (08) 9550 3000.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Property: Seashells Mandurah
Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing