We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
North Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 week 23-30 may, and we had a fantastic stay. The staff are very nice and really helpful and the accommodation cannot be faulted. It has everything you need and more. A short walk to restaurants and shops, and more importantly play parks for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear elainep 13

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    187
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
161
245
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth, western australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed in a self contained 1 bedroom apartment when in Mandurah for business. Room was large with a huge balcony overlooking the beach. Modern furnishings, kitchen, laundry and LCD TV (with cable) made it a very comfortable stay. Pool is heated (with spa) and very nice (opposite the beach). Hotel is central to Mandurah city centre which can be accessed by a walk bridge. No onsite restaurant (bring your own breakfast or visit local cafes when they open @ 8:00 ish) and no free wifi (internet access was very expensive). A good option if your visiting Mardurah.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear bassbin

Thank you for dropping by at Seashells Mandurah last year.

FYI, we now have FREE WiFi across the property for guests to enjoy.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a lovely stay here for myself and my husbands birthday getaway on holiday. lovely,modern look and very spacious rooms with bathroom and spa. huge couch. Only downside was the banging from the children above which made it feel a little less private than i would hope for. right on the beach doorstep.The pool was also being renovated but that couldnt be helped.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor if getting a villa faceing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Clare G

Do please come and see us again - our pool and spa refurbishment is now complete, and the facility is looking better than ever.

All the best!


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

i stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment the apartment was really spacious the beds were nice and the rooms were spacious.nice decor,modern tv and nice bathrooms,i couldnt find 1 thing wrong with it.the kitchen had everything it needed and we had a nice view of the beach.the pool is also nice right on the beach.its also central to everything,dinner,movies,clubbing lots more .prefect would deffiantly recomend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiraleejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear kiraleejoy

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. We really do hope that you can come and see us again.

Thank you on behalf of the entire Seashells team.


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed in a twin room which was self contained and overlooked the beach. Great views from the balcony and the kitchen area included everything we needed including a small dishwasher. Laundry facilities were tucked behind folding doors. Not all the rooms have beach views, only those along the rear of the hotel and the first floor on that side would be blocked by the villas. The spa bath was fine and the shower was over this. Unfortunately the tiles in the spa area needed a good scrub as the grouting was black in places.
My only other negative would be that although the couch was big and comfy, it was quite dirty from food spills and even shoe prints. Oh and the art work in the bedroom, a large very colourful painting of a girl in a bikini was atrocious!
Beds were comfortable, pool warm and bottle shop around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear travellight_8

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah, and for taking the time to write a review after your stay in May.

Your comments regarding bathroom tiles as well as stains on our chaise lounges have been noted - these will be readdressed on our next scheduled in-room Spring Clean in July-August.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Comet Bay soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night in the beachfront bungalow. Really nice large suite of rooms, huge lounge with couch & dining table, big open plan kitchen. Big jacuzzi in the bathroom and comfy bed. We had a nice outside area looking onto the beach with loungers and table. The infinity pool was great and then you can easily walk down to the beach or over into town as we did for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loznger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Loznger89

I was delighted to hear the you had a thoroughly enjoyable time in one of our Beachfront Villas - they are among our finest rooms here in Mandurah, with absolute beachfront views and access to Comet Bay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Nice large apartment with big balcony furnished very well & was very clean. Included nice secure parking area. The infinity pool is fantastic with heated spa which all overlook the beach. Walking distance to cafes & restaurants & shopping area. Can walk to Marina & do a canal cruise & see dolphins.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear bev1056

Thank you for your favourable review - trust you managed to grab a glimpse of our famous dolphins!

All the best


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Property: Seashells Mandurah
Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing