We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect views. Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect views. Amazing stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my mum and brother in June and it was amazing. There was 2 bedrooms one with a queen bed and the other with 2 singles with own bathroom. I slept on the sofa which was still rather comfy. The views of the ocean from the balcony is beautiful. It only a shirt stroll to cafes near and about 10 minutes back to the main part of Mandurah. Private parking also helpfully. Their is even a fully self contained kitchen. Worth every dollar spent

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslyn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear roslyn75

Thank you for your online review. Please be sure to spread the good word back home to family and friends in the UK.

So glad you felt that you received value for money staying with us.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    181
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
157
241
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Directions - This gem is a bit hard to get to and we found ourselves a bit lost when we could not find Dolphin Quay. So better signage would be helpful.

Location - Once found, it is a lovely little quiet oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk with its own private beach. But the tourist spots are only a 15-20 walk mins away!

Reception and Gated Car Park - All were good and efficient. I think we were upgraded to a sea facing 1 bedroom apartment (211) due to the low season - Thanks! It made the slightly higher pricing of our accommodation worth the while for just 2 persons!

Fully Equipped Kitchen - It was perfect and everything was clean! Loved the washing machine, dryer, dishwasher etc! They were very thoughtful in providing everything including dishwashing detergent and liquid to whip up a full course meal and then wash up thereafter! Oh yes, they had outdoor BBQ facilities which we could have used but it was too cold! Next time + heated pool!

Bedroom and Bathroom - Both spacious and faultless. Only quirk was the painting of the bikini clad girl in the bedroom. Another reviewer mentioned it. Ahem, quite interesting :)

Potential Improvements - Free Wifi, pretty please?

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms from level 2 onwards is nice. We thought our 211 was perfect as it gave us a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwjd_elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear wwjd_elaine

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us last year.

The bulk of our hanging full colour prints are by the renowned local contemporary artist, Emma Blyth, and they form part of our pre-opening Resort phase. Art, such a wonderfully subjective thing...

FREE WiFi has now landed at Seashells Mandurah and I hope you have the chnace to enjoy this enhancement some time soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

What a great find! We stayed for one night in a one bedroom apartment at the end of our two week N.T. and W.A. touring holiday. We stayed in 4 or 5 star properties at each location. We felt that Seashells Mandurah was on a par with other properties, but was better value because we had the bonus of an apartment.
The room was light, modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. We had a lovely view of the canal and watched the dolphins frolicking at dusk. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
The infinity pool looks beautiful and the resort is in a great location. We were close to the restaurants at Dolphin Quay.
We checked out but would have been more than happy to send more time here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Lyn F

Thank you for highly recommending our property online. I was pleased to read that you managed to see some of Mandurah's famous dolphins before you left us.

All the best


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 week 23-30 may, and we had a fantastic stay. The staff are very nice and really helpful and the accommodation cannot be faulted. It has everything you need and more. A short walk to restaurants and shops, and more importantly play parks for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear elainep 13

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, western australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed in a self contained 1 bedroom apartment when in Mandurah for business. Room was large with a huge balcony overlooking the beach. Modern furnishings, kitchen, laundry and LCD TV (with cable) made it a very comfortable stay. Pool is heated (with spa) and very nice (opposite the beach). Hotel is central to Mandurah city centre which can be accessed by a walk bridge. No onsite restaurant (bring your own breakfast or visit local cafes when they open @ 8:00 ish) and no free wifi (internet access was very expensive). A good option if your visiting Mardurah.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear bassbin

Thank you for dropping by at Seashells Mandurah last year.

FYI, we now have FREE WiFi across the property for guests to enjoy.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a lovely stay here for myself and my husbands birthday getaway on holiday. lovely,modern look and very spacious rooms with bathroom and spa. huge couch. Only downside was the banging from the children above which made it feel a little less private than i would hope for. right on the beach doorstep.The pool was also being renovated but that couldnt be helped.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor if getting a villa faceing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Clare G

Do please come and see us again - our pool and spa refurbishment is now complete, and the facility is looking better than ever.

All the best!


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

i stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment the apartment was really spacious the beds were nice and the rooms were spacious.nice decor,modern tv and nice bathrooms,i couldnt find 1 thing wrong with it.the kitchen had everything it needed and we had a nice view of the beach.the pool is also nice right on the beach.its also central to everything,dinner,movies,clubbing lots more .prefect would deffiantly recomend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiraleejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear kiraleejoy

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. We really do hope that you can come and see us again.

Thank you on behalf of the entire Seashells team.


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
941 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Property: Seashells Mandurah
Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing