We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had a room facing the ocean on this trip and was most impressed by the view and closeness to the water. The balcony is large and private and you feel as if you have the view all to yourself. The room is modern, spacious and would be a very romantic getaway ( I was on a business trip unfortunately). Nice, clean bathroom, small spabath. The glass sliding doors to all rooms add a touch of class. The parking is very secure also. Most impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2and4makes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear 2and4makes6

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah for your seaside break.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great place, excellent location, especially if you have a sea view room. Friendly helpful desk staff, large clean room with most of the desired amenities. Great deep spa bath, good air conditioning.
Close to great eateries - plenty of places open early for good breakfast choices, and in summer it's great to sit dockside enjoying a meal. Also a pleasant riverside stroll into town.
Will be even better when WiFi is introduced to the rooms - I believe this is coming in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear WalkersWA

Certainly do appreciate you taking the time to review our property online. I am delighted to advise that as of December last year, we have an easy to use FREE WiFi service available to Seashells guests, for use in-room, on your balcony as well as outside by the pool, spa and bbq.

I trust that you will be able to return to Mandurah soon, and surf the net with us!

Thank you


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on 14th till 18th nov; our daughter her husband & their daughter. We had a fantastic sea view from our balcony. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. Our apartment was spotless & very comfortable. Its our 5th stay there & we will be back, best place to go.

Room Tip: make sure to book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear maxanne2013

Thank you for choosing to return to Seashells Mandurah - your ongoing patronage is greatly appreciated.

Please be sure to download our Seashells app online, and start scanning your future stays as part of our new Guest Loyalty Program. After 10 nights, you will receive a complimentary Gift Voucher for the amount of $200, for use at any one of our four seaside locations across WA.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I just stayed here mid week for two nights. We had a wonderful time away. Seashells Mandurah is so clean and modern and very secure, even the carpark. We nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Great location right on the beachfront with a beautiful pool. We had a spa in our room as well which was great.
It is within walking distance of lovely little eateries and indoor markets. We look forward to staying here again.
The only down side we found was that the window blinds are not block out so when the sun wakes up so do you but it was quite easy to rollover and face the other way in the biggest bed we've ever slept in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavenderGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Lavendergirl4

Thank you for your 5-Star rating online. I am delighted to report that we have now installed lovely timber shutters in each of our beach front and park view Villas, as part of ongoing refurbishment here at Seashells Mandurah.

We do acknolwege that some of our other apartments suffer from inadequate (blockout) blinds, and we hope to address this issue within the the next six months.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My best friend organised a week at the apartment and it was great, The views were gorgeous, clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment, and it was fabulously central to the marina with various dining available, or a short stroll to the foreshore. The pool was beautiful and overlooked the ocean.

The convenience of being able to also cook in the kitchen was great, offered a large fridge, and diswasher and laundry facilities in the main bathroom. The bath was one of the largest and deepest i've seen which also boasted a spa.. My friend was in heaven as she is extremerly tall and was able to relax without having her knees up around her neck. There is secure carparking and they also had a dedicated bbq area near the pool.

There is a bottle shop close buy, the Dolphin cruises, fabulous italian restaurant that also offers takeaway, and various other dining that have bars if you are just wanting to have a quiet drink. And a short stroll to the beach.

The balconys are secure and my children whom are young also had a great time.

I would highly recommend to couples and families.

Room Tip: They have chalets on the beach available as well, which would cater well for families as an alternat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByrantKiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear BryantKiddies

Thank you for your top rating and online review of our property.

I was glad to learn that you and the children enjoyed our facilities, and that you also managed to get out and about in the streets of Mandurah.

I hope that you can book one of our Beach Front Villas next time around...

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was nervous about staying here but shouldn't have worried the space of the rooms was amazing, the views over the sea fantastic and the access to the pool/sea instant.

Great for kids and couples alike, very near all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops it's an ideal place to relax and getaway from things.

Balcony was great and the noise of the waves crashing very relaxing.

Would recommend to anyone from romantic couples to families.

Room Tip: 2 bed ocean view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear ChrisJR2013

Thank you for your 5-Star review. I am very glad that we could meet your expectations, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Seashells Mandurah in the future.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were there for the second time, as a family with very young children this place is the safest place to stay in mandurah, the apartment is great, very clean and tidy all over, this is not a hotel so you need to have your plan for food, eat out or use the modern kitchen for meals, short stroll to beach, nice pool and spa outside and our apartment also had a very good spa.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Teddyperth

Glad we could be of service! The management and staff take great pride in presenting our property to the best of our ability, and to creating a friendly and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,013 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £111 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing