We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself!”
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We were lucky enough to spend a 6 glorious nights in the luxurious Seaside 604 penthouse apartment and it is definitely NOT going to be the last time staying there.

We had booked over the internet as our apartment was privately owned therefore managed by someone outside of the actual complex. I must admit, i was a little unsure as the photos seemed to good to be real in comparison to the price.... it did cross my mind that maybe it wasn't going to be what we had booked but i have to say, we were very very pleasantly surprised! The photos don't do it justice - this place was just amazing! The view was out of this world, quality fittings, very spacious and very tastefully furnished. We also got front row parking which was all secure.

With 2 small kids we were wrapped to realise that the kitchen was not only fully functional with everything you need but also very luxurious with grantie bench tops, and all Smeg stainless steel appliances, so we were able to cook in house.

The huge balcony was the whole length of the apartment with each room having its own access, aswell as the main living area. We were blessed with the weather and we loved every minute on our own private balcony soaking up the sun. The view was just unbelievable. The ocean was so close, that from your bed, it felt like you were out in the middle of the ocean with no-one else around. Absolutely magic!

As far as location, right on the beach and the dolphin marina/markets. Town was also only a few minutes drive or a lovely 10 minute stroll. Nice and close to some magnificiant takeaway food also - thai, indian, malaysian, italian, you name it, they have it! And it was all so authentic and yummy!

All in all, our holiday at Seaside 604 was just fantastic! Everything about it was wonderful and i would highly recommend you make it your next Mandurah 'slice of heaven'. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Seashells Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

Not having to travel far from home was an added bonus. Mandurah has improved tenfold with landscaping, walkways, food outlets and accomodation. SEASHELLS was a delight.
All mod cons in very new, clean kitchen. Bedroom and bathroom spacious as was the balcony where we ate breakfast lunch and dinner on most night. Other nights we wandered in Mandurah till something took our fancy.
One notable feature was the fact when we closed our door we heard no-one. There were many people staying however there was no room to room noise which I detest.
Looking forward to returning and can highly recommend staying at SEASHELLS Mandurah.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We wanted to feel like we had gotten right away but hadn't gone very far. This hotel fit the bill, being brand new it felt like we had the top amenities. It was very private and the spa bath was joy, my 2 year old particularly loved it!! It was easy to wander around the corner for breakfast and meals, the markets were right there, some great shopping and walking through the mariner was teriffic. i think the place would really rock in the summer. All in all it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

What a fabulous location - absolute beachfront! Definate 'wow' factor with a magnigicent ocean views from our fourth floor apartment. The apartment was light, and spacious, with tasteful furnishings and fittings that were all well maintained.

Our two bedroom apartment had a great long balcony that was perfect for a few drinks as we watched the incredible sunset over the horizon!

We decided that we will be staying in a beachfront villa with the kids next year instead of going to Dunsborough - with so many activities, walks and restaurants/cafe choices within a stroll of the Resort, and just an hour from Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CECPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Seashells Mandurah is a beautiful resort, set near canal style living.
The staff are great and friendly, check in was prompt and smooth. Our room was very nice. The decor very tasteful and modern, facing the city of Mandurah and the bay, and it was lovely sitting out on the balcony and taking in the beautiful views of wildlife and pleasure crafts sailing by.
The pool was great but a little cold, spa was relaxing,
There were shops and restaurants nearby and the city centre was a short stroll away.
We would love to come back again and recommend this resort to any one

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterDrummondHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed for 3 nighths and really enjoyed it. The rooms are very modern and we had a view over the intel which was lovely.
I thought the showers were quite badly designed very deep bath to step into and no shower screen or curtain so water goes everywhere. They also do not change the towels as you have a washing machine and dryer in your room so you wash them yourself.


Movies are expensive however we had trouble with the reception as was very pixalated, when we alertedd them they didn't charge us for the movie.

Plenty of restaurants nearby for breakfast/lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele_6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Most enjoyable stay. Absolute beachfront villas are a must.
The apartments did seem to attract a young noisy element but thankfully they were well away from us.
The pool area is currently beautiful, though we did notice areas that will require attention or standards will begin to slip, several uneven/ missing tiles.
Mandurah itself is still a bit of a building site, but there are a few good places to eat and stroll.not an awful lot of culture or buzz at night.
All in all a good value stay in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdes_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
2.7 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#4 of 17 in Mandurah
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £98 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing