We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days not long enough”
Review of Dolphin Point B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolphin Point B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Mandurah B&B and Inns
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“2 days not long enough”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The beautiful B & B is situated in the nicest location, the outlook of birds and water is very calming, and lovely and peaceful. Our every need was catered for and the breakfast fabulous.
We will have to come back and see the dolphins.

Dale

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry_and_Megan, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We really appreciate the feedback and were so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to have you back again to enjoy our lovely area and hope that the dolphins would be more obliging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had such a warm & welcoming stay at Dolphin Point, even spotting a number of dolphins playing out in the canal. Terry was a very informative host of places to visit around Mandurah, & gave us an excellent tour of the canals. A most relaxing week's holiday after the hectic life we lead in Indonesia. Thank you - we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry_and_Megan, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Cas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure showing our guests the sights of our beautiful waterways, and we were so pleased to read how much you and your family enjoyed your time at Dolphin Point.
We would love to host you again when you are next in Australia.

Best regards,
Terry and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCrae, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The generosity of the hosts, Terry and Megan, was overwhelming! The accommodation was excellent, they left a generous breakfast of Muesli, yoghurt, croissants, breads and cheese plus, there were eggs, bacon, mushrooms and tomatoes if you wanted a cooked breakfast. There were a variety of strengths of Nespresso coffee plus Vittoria if you preferred a plunger. A full fruitbowl and a delightful basket of treats was supplied too. Also for families there were toys, a change table, beach towels, books, Foxtel, DVDs and a very fancy cubby house. The position of the home was such that the offer of kayaks and other water toys could be most welcome. The apartment is close to a number of good restaurants and other shops. We just wish we had allowed time to stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry_and_Megan, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. It's a pity you couldn't have stayed longer to enjoy all we had to offer, but we were so pleased you enjoyed our local golf courses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was the most commodious B&B we have ever encountered. The situation on the canals is unique; the appointments and supplies exceptional. We ate our meals on the patio overlooking the water. There are 3 patios in all, 2 televisions and a complete kitchen.. Everything was modern and new, in fact brand new to us. We hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Baaalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry_and_Megan, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Dolphin Point and your time with us in Mandurah.

We hope you had a wonderful holiday in Australia and an uneventful trip back home again.

Best regards,
Terry and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We decided on a last-minute trip to Mandurah and ended up in this B&B as one of their firsts guests after opening. What a gem it turned out to be. The home is located just at the water front with great view of the river and about 10 minute walking from restaurants/city centre. Indoor facilities are immpecable with everything (and more) you would expect from an B&B. On the outside there was a play house that entertained our 2 year old for hours, while mum or dad could enjoy the many canals using one of the kayaks from the B&B. Owners are aiming at the high end of B&B so do expect a flawless stay in a relaxing athmosphere if you take the opportunity to go.
And dolphins? Didn't see anyone in the river, but got one swimming just below our feet on the jetty instead. Great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haraldmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan_and_Terry, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear haraldmartin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin Point B&B and for your very kind words. We were delighted that you beautiful little girl had such fun whilst here, and that you were able to take good advantage of our water setting.

Kind regards,
Megan and Terry Rohde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent B&B with 1st class fittings. Everything you could need was provided.
Easy walk to restaurants or just sit on the balcony watching the boats and dolphins pass by. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan_and_Terry, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our newly opened Dolphin Point B&B. It was most gratifying to hear that you were so satisfied with us. We are striving to provide all that one could wish for whilst having a wonderful relaxing holiday. We hope to see you again when next in Mandurah.

Kind regards,
Terry and Megan Rohde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This B & B made a great weekend away destination. The layout and accommodation were very comfortable. Well appointed lounge, bedrooms and kitchen. The alfresco was very inviting and presented views that went on forever, with the odd dolphin swimming by. Undercover parking and water activities were a bonus. First time for us, but not the last.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan_and_Terry, Owner at Dolphin Point B&B, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sarsp,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our recently opened Dolphin Point B&B. We were very pleased to read that you found our apartment so comfortable and inviting. And the dolphins were obliging as well! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Terry and Megan Rohde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Point B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Point B&B

Property: Dolphin Point B&B
Address: 26 Bermuda Pl | Halls Head, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Point B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Point B&B is arguably Mandurah's best located waterfront property, right on the point where beautiful Port Mandurah Canals meets the renowned Peel Estuary. Treat yourself to absolute luxury by staying in our fully self contained two bedroom apartment, right on the water's edge, just minutes stroll from the CBD. Dolphin Point B&B, your home away from home, offers two alternative types of accommodation. The Dolphin Suite, on the ground floor, with its own private access, is a large air-conditioned bed-sitting room with adjoining en-suite consisting of a separate bathroom and toilet. Included in the tariff is a self-service Continental breakfast, Wi-fi and secure off-road undercover parking. The Dolphin Apartment, on the first floor, is a fully self contained, air-conditioned luxury unit with its own private access via an external staircase. This enters into a large protected balcony offering magnificent views, and then into a large living area with lounge, dining and kitchen, two bedrooms, both with their own en-suite, and laundry facilities. Included in the tariff is a self-service Full breakfast, Wi-fi and secure off-road undercover parking. Both of these units have full access to all of our waterside areas for swimming, fishing or merely relaxing and soaking up the wonderful sunsets. You are also invited to use all of our amenities, including 2 first class kayaks, crabbing equipment, donuts, etc. all to be enjoyed on our own private jetty. Other Features include... The ability to moor your own boat on site (subject to size limitations. Off-street undercover secure parking for both your car and caravan. Daily gourmet breakfast including delicious home made bread. Free broadband Wi-Fi Internet connection. Dolphin sightings most days, often virtually "within touching distance." Short stroll to Mandurah's many restaurants, hotels, shops and its renowned foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Point B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing