We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandurah Quay Resort
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We went to this resort as it was supposed to be 4 star. I would say it is more like 2 or 3 star. The concept is good, nice apartments all overlooking the pool and gym, but it has been left to age. The gym was worn, treadmill not working and a rowing machine with blocks of wood as the footrests. The apartment had everything you need, but ours smelt very musky. The dining room seats were holed. Even the bedspread had holes to the liner. Such a shame, because this place could be great.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sazzle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    38
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed here many times to visit family in the area, we are from interstate, It is in a nice quiet area but away from the CBD so you will need a car to get around. The apartments are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and you can enjoy a coffee and cake at their on site restaurant by the water. The kitchen is fully equipped, but there are no ovens. The pool area is lovely and there is a tennis court and gym. We won't stay anywhere else in Mandurah.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedkellie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We needed a break and took up their eco kids package the accommodation was great for the kids they had time swimming in the pool and played tennis. We took the kids on the walkway although we did not do the whole distance it was great for the kids to try and find the birds. the rooms where comfortable and clean too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Just had 3 days with family in Mandurah Quays. Paid $160 per night for a midweek special. Had essential items (no oven) and was clean, probably what you should expect a 3 star rated place should be (don't know it's rating). Our kids loved the pool / warm spa (they should uproot that scabby green fake grass stuff though) and we used tennis courts. The kids could ride scooters around the apartments.
Dont stay here if you value a sleep in as you can hear kids very early in the morning and it's also light in the rooms. We ate at restaurant for breakfast twice. The first time was great and my son loved the French toast and the second time was disgusting with raw omlettes served, my "fresh fruit" platter had mouldy strawberries. They VERY obviously had different chefs both times as one was presented so much better than the other - shame. Staff alll nice and helpful. Would stay again for a "cheap" few nights away. Main thing is the kids enjoyed it. Oh, and you will have to park your car in the dirt track behind apartment if you want to be close to rooms.....weird!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We recently stayed at this resort and cannot disagree more strongly with the "scabby" reviewer.
This resort was absolutley fantastic. Great staff, restaurant, pool, views, facilities etc.
The rooms are about 10 years old, but currently under refurbishment and are clean and comfortable.
The rooms were absolutely spotless and are a credit to the housekeepers.
All resort staff were friendly and polite and could not be more helpful. I am definitely returning in the summer so that I can make full use of the beautiful pool/spa and tennis courts.

  • Liked — Big corner spa
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jennie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We had to do a double check that we'd got the correct hotel because of the previous review but we definitely stayed at Mandurah Quays resort.
We turned up at the resort late afternoon and took a 2 bed townhouse for $160. The resort is mainly private ownership/time share but you can rent 2&3 bedtown houses and apartments which are located around a small outdoor pool, there's also a gym, bbq and tenis courts.
We found the reception staff helpful, and the 2bed townhouse was more than big enough for 2. The townhouse we had was very clean and had all the usual mod-cons including a spa bath.
The downside was that you can only have the heating/air con on either upstairs for the bedrooms or downstairs for kitchen/lounge.
Didn't eat at the resort so can't comment.Oh and this was MUCH better than the atrium !

  • Liked — clean large apartments
  • Disliked — bit out of the way
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cutestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

leave well alone this is a scabby hole. We are requesting a refund. 5 minutes was all we needed to make up our mind. The accomodation was old , dirty and unsafe. The area is remote (a car is needed to go anywhere interesting). We stayed in the Seashells after this truama, cannot recommend there enough.

  • Liked — pool looked ok
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redmanAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
2.7 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
529 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
979 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Quay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Quay Resort

Property: Mandurah Quay Resort
Address: 40 Marina Quay Dr | Erskine, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Quay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Peel Inlet beach, Located only 70 km from Perth airport. Mandurah Quay Resort is the perfect place for your holidays or a corporate getaway. The Mandurah resort and marina sit on 155 sq kilometres of protected inland waterways. It is surrounded by unspoiled bird conservation areas with great hiking trails. Mandurah Quay Resort offers a spectacular function centre and accommodation which holds up to 200 people. Located in a beautiful setting, delectable cuisine and great service goes hand in hand at Mandurah Quay Resort. The self contained spa villas offer spacious accommodation whether it be for a corporate business person, or a family of 6. All the Villas overlook: 22 metre free form swimming pool Gymnasium 2 full sized tennis courts. The ambiance of the Waterside Restaurant located at Mandurah Quay Resort allows guests to relax outdoors or in, while gazing at the beautiful private marina and estuary. The cuisine is the focus of this restaurant and the team look forward to creating a memorable dining experience for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandurah Quay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Mandurah
Mandurah Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing