We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-accommodating home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caravel Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Caravel Beach House
Absolute Beachfront in a large 5 bedroom 3 bathroom Ocean Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elkebrown...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Family-accommodating home away from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our large family spent a wonderful three day weekend in January 2017 which will stay in our memories for a very long time. The house is wonderfully positioned right above the ocean with views to die for. The house was clean and beautifully appointed, with all needs catered for. We were amazed the kitchen had enough crockery, cutlery and pots and pans to cook and cater for 8 adult and 6/7 children . The children aged between 6 month and 18 years had a ball and freedom to visit the beach whenever they wanted. The games room and table tennis table was such a bonus and kept everyone in competitive spirits. Having wifi was well received by all. The only suggestion I would make is to consider putting fake grass in the outdoor areas as the pebble stones are very hard on human and animal feet and caused some small injuries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank-you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house ”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at Caravel beach house which was everything we hoped for and more. 10 people including children were easily accommodated. The house was beautifully presented and well equipped. Literally a stone's throw from the beach, we woke up to the sound of the surf. Leaving was the hardest part! Thanks Miguel, if you'll have us we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thankyou for the lovely review, we would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas 2016 at Caravel Beach House”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Caravel Beach House over Christmas 2016.
The house was beautifully presented, with top quality ammenities and loads of supplies to make our stay even better.
The host, Miguel bent over backwards the assist us, including the provision of a Christmas Tree.
Plenty of room for 9 adults and in a fantastic position close to the beach.
Also close to great local new shops @Halls Head.
My family all voted to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thankyou kindly Karen, looking forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robynabel...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular accomodation”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you need somewhere to accomodate a large family or friends ( for a special occasion as we did ) Caravel has it all! What a treat to walk into clean beautifully appointed rooms and so many extras to make the whole visit something to remember . Glorious views from the upstairs bedrooms , Squeals of delight from the two littlies to also find new toys and books , and plenty of space to find a quiet spot if needed, and the easy walk to the beach .
Miguel couldn't have been more helpful and prompt with replies and the business side . I appreciated that being a senior splurging rather a lot !!
We were surprised at the diversity of Mandurah and it worked so well taking the littlies around to the beach at the river mouth . Only problem was not enough time to enjoy all the lovely eating places because we chose not to go out as Caravel was so delightful , many thanks . I only hope we can come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank-you Robyn for the incredibly kind words! We are so pleased you all had a fabulous time and you are always welcome back with open arms for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
Perth
2 reviews
“Fabulous family 3 night break”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Caravel for a 3 night getaway with family visiting from the UK and Egypt. The location was great for family walks along the beach and the house facilities were excellent and the presentation was flawless. The table tennis was a big hit with everyone. We will hopefully be visiting again when we get chance. Gorgeous ocean views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thankyou so very much for being excellent guests and for the kind words! we are very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6404...
1 review
“Impressive”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay. Amazing sunset views across the ocean. Great property and appreciate the attention to detail. Enjoyed a number of table tennis games. Thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank-you Emmanuel for the kind words, we are so very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves, we welcome all of you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markliz1
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our group of 9 ladies had a fantastic weekend get-away at Caravel. The owner was very efficient and responded to questions quickly, which we appreciated. The house is right on the beach front and has everything you need for a large group. Thank-you!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank-you so very much for the beautiful review Liz! we welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing