We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat
Ranked #3 of 4 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and it was everything we needed and more. The perfect place to unwind. Beautiful property, clean room, hot showers, comfy bed, and all the little conveniences you need - fridge in room with coffee/tea making plus a stocked guest lounge. Breakfast was great. Tracy is very accommodating and has suggestions for activities in the area. We hiked, biked, and toured the dunes/beach with Discovery Tours (thumbs up). We recommend a visit to the local Mountford organic wine & cidery - a beautiful country property with gallery and the reserve pinot noir and medium dry cider were our top picks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splendidwren, Owner at A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you both and I wish you all the best for the future, especially the photography!

best wishes
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

Tracy was a great host and wonderful cook. Breakfast and dinner were well taken care of. Rooms were also very cosy, clean and comfortable. She also had a wide selection of DVDs to choose from at the visitors' lounge, where we could watch in the comfort of our own room. Pemberton is a nice, relaxing getaway if you're looking to hide away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We stayed for 2 nights and had a very wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shienwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great host Tracey. Great cook. Well equipped . Didn't want for anything. Highly recommended.
Great Guest lounge with fireplace, DVDs and Library. Great position with enough to do to fill in at least 2 nights. Wifi was fast and very handy. Very good value for money. Rooms very comfortable with AC, Great ensuite and walk in Robe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Simple, clean and comfortable accommodation with lots of thoughtful details. Generous breakfast every morning with plenty of options, and dinner is well worth the little extra. Tracy was happy to cook us whatever we wanted and accommodate dietary requirements. Our steaks were both cooked perfectly, exactly how we like them, and the vegetable stack with goats cheese and thai green curry were both really fresh and delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The three days at the Wren were wonderful. A comfortable
bed, plenty of space in our room and terrific breakfasts. We so enjoyed our first dinner there we booked in for the next night. The walks (The Warren River) etc were great. Our thanks to Tracey and Paul for their hospitaility. Helen and Peter Fox

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Perfect setting, tucked away in the forrest just out of Pemberton town site.
Total silence and peacefulness.
Tracy is very helpful, very flexible and accommodating.
Personalised breakfast menus.
Very spacious, comfortable rooms with full sized ensuite bathroom and walk-in change room.
Luggage racks, TV, fridge, coffee/tea, aircon
Lounge room with facilities, TV, DVDs, complimentary nightcaps
Very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryHappy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We picked A Splendid Wren because of the good reviews and we were not disappointed.

Tracy was very welcoming and helpful with tips for touring the area. The breakfast she produced was excellent.

There are only two rooms but the shared lounge area is a good size. It felt like a home away from home, particularly as we were travelling with two friends and had the place to ourselves.

We only stayed one night as our time was limited. We travelled to Pemberton from Perth then we spent a few days in the Margaret River area before heading for Perth and back home. The Splendid Wren was an ideal place to stay on this limited itinerary.

A Splendid Wren is splendid value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
190 reviews
11.5 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
214 reviews
8.5 mi away
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
#1 of 28 in Pemberton
328 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mudstone Suites
Mudstone Suites
#4 of 4 in Pemberton
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat

Address: 12 Wellburn Pl, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range: £69 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful timber house set on five acres of tall timber only 4kms from Pemberton, Western Australia. Accommodates up to 6 people with each room having its own en suite. One king room, two queen rooms and a twin room, all air conditioned. Wood fire in winter, gourmet kitchen, large screen TV, Bluray player, everything you need for a comfotable and enjoyable family holiday. Your furry friends are also welcome with a kennel in a lockable compound available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing