We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the faint hearted, beware the weather”
Review of Gloucester Tree

Gloucester Tree
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not for the faint hearted, beware the weather”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Climbing the Gloucester tree is a tough and rewarding adventure. Used as a fire lookout, the tree is a great vantage point to take in the magnificent views. You will need to be reasonably fit as you climb steel pegs 60 odd meters to the top.
I took my 12 yr old daughter and she loved it.

Helpful?
Thank trickydickfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    165
    42
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back to nature”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just loved this area around Pemberton .So scenic, an artists paradise. I just love the forest. The trees are amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull,
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I climbed the tree”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Well a few feet anyway - no way I could go to the top - too high. The tree is set in a very nice park area - we followed the trail from the main road to the tree and back out again as it was not far from where we were staying.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuenBrianSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gidgegannup, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit & climb if you are fit”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beautiful forest. A great part of our Western Australian National Parks, of which there are many in this region. $12 for entry for a single pass, but I just paid $55 for an Annual State widow access for Seniors. Great value....many other options if you plan to visit a few parks.
Tree climb is a real adventure, but you need shoes or boots as you are climbing on steel spikes in the tree itself. Go on.....go for it ......

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gloucester Tree climb”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great climb, good test for the heart and head. Going up easy, down will test the nerves. Kids ( 13-15), no problem. Beware the march flies, was like an attack, take Brushman spray with deet as they bite. Views are great from the top.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloucester Tree also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Gloucester Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing