We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stay here every time we head down to Pemberton. The chalets are gorgeous with a very comfortable king-sized bed, small kitchen, fabulous bathroom (with spa), a gas fire for winter and a/c for when it gets hot during the summer. Breakfast on the deck in the morning is accompanied by the sound of all kinds of birds (parrots, kookaburras, finches, etc.) and in the evening, we often saw kangaroos and rabbits. The property is spectacular, the chalets are clean and very comfortable and the Pemberton area is one of my favourite places in the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig83_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
And you are welcome anytime. Well, I think that you are the only person that has ever commented on the rabbits, I thought that was funny (they're pretty cute but the little buggers keep ring barking my trees down at the chalets). But...thankyou for taking the time to leave a review, Steve and I really appreciate it. I'll make sure that I pass your review on the 'Cleaniness' which you gave 5 star to, onto my cleaners, thanks ladies, you do an awesome job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights here and really enjoyed our stay.

Steve provided us with a friendly welcome, was extremely helpful with places to see and things to do which was great given our short trip.

The rooms were extremely clean and very modern, with everything that anyone required. Bed was comfy, location was spot on just out of town in a secluded area with plenty of friendly kangaroos around.

We couldn't of been happier with our choice to stay here and hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crackers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I tell you what, I need to lift my game. Steve takes pride in rubbing it in when he gets a mention in a review and I don't. I do remind him that he sees most of our guests because one of us actually has to work a real job (and it's not him). Anyway, thankyou for writing a review on us, I will pass on your compliment about the cleaning to our cleaners; they do an awesome job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the chalet for only one night, but hope to return soon for more. Katrina the owner is the loveliest, helpful and really knowledgeable. Don't hesitate to get good ideas from her on what to see, where to eat, etc. The interior of the chalet is of very high standard, simply charming. Please look after the beautiful hardwood floor. The kitchen is perfect and surely it is easy enough to wash your dishes by hand:-). Water is too precious of a resource to be wasted unresponsibly.
If you're after a perfect getaway, don't hesitate, you won't find anything better. Fishing, trekking, cycling is in walking distance, so is fine dining and art galleries.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Haspok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Wow, that's a big call 'Best Chalets in WA', I think that Steve and I will have to pick our game up to live up to that one, but, thankyou for your great review. I agree about the water situation, but we do have four brand new dishwashers actually sitting (still in boxes) in our shed waiting patiently (but that has nearly run out) for the plumber to arrive and install them. All good things take time in Pemberton I'm afraid and plumbers are in high demand (one is retiring and the other is flat out). They will hopefully be in by the next millennium, fingers crossed.
Have a great new year.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This place is completely perfect for a quick getaway, loved the secluded feel.
The chalet itself was more than we were expecting. Very clean and modern. Of course we loved the spa, king size bed and fireplace but there also lots of little touches that really set it apart. Having an iPod dock for example was extremely handy, as were the candles next to the spa and the towel warming rack! The view into the forest (with glimpses of wildlife) was superb. Nothing better than relaxing on the deck at the end of each day with a bottle of wine and some food sizzling on the BBQ while gazing out over the hills.
We had a problem with our shower and Steve (I think) had no problem with me calling him at 9pm on a Sunday night to come and fix it (turns out it was an error on our part anyway, nothing to do with the chalet).
We also loved the very friendly cat that came to stay with us on our first night!
Felt right at home here, like it was our own little piece of paradise! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pemberton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I think that I need to thank my cleaners for this Trip Advisor review, Lisa, Marie and Shelley do a great job and work hard to help us keep a high standard of cleaning in our chalets. Now, as to our very fat and spoilt cat, Spencer; he worked out long ago where to go for extra food and attention (much to our cleaners dismay), but he is a bit irresistible. Thanks for your great review, see you again hopefully in the future sometime.

Regards

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Chose this because of the reviews on Tripadvisor plus it catered for couples whereas a lot of places in the region have 2bdrm chalets which are excess to our requirements. Everything was as described, clean comfortable and in harmony with the environment. Hosts are very nice and made us feel welcome. Very convenient for everything around Pemberton and within walking distance of the town. Nespresso machine most welcome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skierPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Love the photo, I imagine that was a 'quick get the camera moment' to get the roos hopping through like that. Yes, the coffee machines have proved popular since we put them in (just wish I drank coffee to try all the different colourful capsules we have). Thanks for taking the time to put a review in, hope to see you again in the future sometime.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just spent the weekend here celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. Wow!! what a place to stay. The set up of the chalets are just perfect. The position of the spa was just great. The outlook from every room and the balcony is amazing. You can feel very relaxed here. If you needed a place to de-stress then this is it. Katrina and Steve are great hosts. Even the animals are all friendly especially their two lovely dogs. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on us, Steve and I really appreciate it.
Glad that you had a good time and that everything was as you expected (yeh, Steve is alright sometimes too I suppose).
Thanks again, hope to see you in the future sometime time.

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Rainbow Trail in September. The chalets are very well equipped - polished wood floors, very large bathroom with spa, and comfortable king size bed. The property is beautiful, with rolling green pastures and animals grazing. Owners are very friendly and happy to have a chat with you.

It was great sitting in the lounge by the fire watching the rain come down outside.Unfortunately we picked a weekend where there was quite a bad storm, and the property lost power (along with the whole of Pemberton). They don't have a backup generator on site so for a few hours it was no lights and no hot water - but a pleasant surprise was the owner dropped in and gave us a lantern to see us through until the power came back on - so we just sat by the fire which wasn't too bad.

All in all, would highly recommend for anyone travelling to Pemberton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustRyan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowtrailchalets, Owner at Rainbow Trail Chalets, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Hi there and thankyou for the time you took to place a review. Yes, the power thing, what a pain. This winter has been non-stop rain and wind and we have never experience the power problems that we have over the last few months. This unfortunately one of the challenges of rural life, priority is not given to us when it comes to getting power problems fixed promptly. Anyway, Steve and I are over it and have decided to 'bite the bullet' and buy a dirty great big generator that will power all the chalets and our house. At this stage there is only one other accommodation provider that has generator back up and even that is limited to set times of use (not even the pub has a generator for its rooms, only its kitchen), so this will again keep us ahead of the game (and maintain my sanity when the power goes off).
Thanks again for your valuable review, like all our reviews, it will be acted on and changes made.
Have a great day.
Regards
Katrina Zemke
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
8.8 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 27 in Pemberton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 27 in Pemberton
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#11 of 27 in Pemberton
48 reviews
10.0 mi away
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
#1 of 27 in Pemberton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Trail Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Trail Chalets

Property: Rainbow Trail Chalets
Address: Lot 7724 Pump Hill Road, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainbow Trail Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Trail Chalets have four luxury spa chalets located adjacent to magnificent Karri forest with stunning views that overlook the Lefroy Brook Valley. Each chalet has a single bedroom with king size bedroom suite, fully self contained kitchen, electric blanket, gas logged fire, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Nespresso Coffee machine, dishwasher, TV/DVD, twin spa, elegant decor and private balcony with gas BBQ. Situated only 2km from town, Rainbow Trail Chalets is central to all of Pemberton's favourite destinations. Take a beautiful walk through the Karri forest along the Bibbulmun Track's Rainbow Trail without having to drive anywhere and finish off your day in your spa with a glass of local red wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Trail Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing