We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful river interesting guide”

Pemberton Hiking and Canoeing
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful river interesting guide”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Heading to the calm and tranquil Warren River with the friendly and interesting guide Andy is such a bliss. Paddling on the water, swimming at the big watering hole, looking for little marrons, spiders and bats in the evening. And don't forget the homemade yummy cake and herb tea served during the break time. Wonderful and fun experience, highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Donnelly River”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Paddled and camped the Donnelly River from Donnelly Landing to river mouth , about 15kms.
Andy supplied all the canoes and life jackets , food etc. Andy and Roy were a wealthy of knowledge and stories. River mouth was closed off from the sea so we were camping on a lake rather than river which was fantastic for swimming and fishing for the kids to explore.
Well worth the whole experience. Thanks to Andy and his great cakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canoe Canoe”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a wonderful trip along the river, our guide had tonnes to talk about with everyone in the group. We learned about the river and the area. It is a great half day trip for a solo traveller, a group or a family. Leave a bit of extra time to drive to the meeting point cause it's on a gravel road. Go to the bicentennial tree afterwards for a picnic and a climb!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brigid1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic day on the Warren river”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Did the half day canoe tour with my family of 6. Beautiful scenery and a great way to see and immerse yourself in unspoilt Australian old growth Forrest. Andy our guide was very knowledgeable of the area, history, flora and fauna. Great homemade healthy energy cake made by Andy himself :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tarsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked a half day canoe trip with Andy on the last day of our stay in pemberton. Despite Having booked it last minute and not having a clue what to expect, we had a wonderful experience leisurely paddling along warren river. Andy is an awesome guide, chilled out, no frills, well prepared, with a wealth of knowledge and amaaaaaaazing cake baking skills. Would love to join him on a longer trip sometime soon!!!
Panchi & Bud

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anuttara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pemberton Hiking and Canoeing also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Pemberton Hiking and Canoeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing