We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Karri Forest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karri Forest Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Not great for toddlers if you do want to prepare food in the room. Bring your own cleaning items for dishes and glasses etc. Bring your own coffee etc. Pleasant enough otherwise. Ok for brief stopover.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    66
    48
    18
    24
See reviews for
33
107
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull,
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked the Karri Forest Motel on the internet and we were not disappointed. The motel is a few blocks away from the main road, within walking distance of the Gloucester Tree. The motel is set in quite nice grounds, quiet with a BBQ area and a small swimming pool. The rooms all have a balcony and ours overlooked the BBQ area. The furniture in the rooms is quite dated but they were clean and the bed was quite comfy. The restaurant which adjoins the motel was closed as the chef had had an accident. We drove down into the town and went to the local Pub for dinner. As it was a Saturday night it was extremely busy and we had to wait about 30 minutes for a table, so maybe a good idea to book. When it arrived the food was very good and the puddings excellent. There are quite a few small shops in Pemberton (the local bakery has some lovely cakes and muffins). It was Australia Day whilst we were there and the locals invited us to join them for breakfast - which they were cooking outside. There is also a small train which you can take - unfortunately we didn't have time for this - so am unable to comment. We spent an enjoyable 2 nights here.

Room Tip: The block of rooms overlooking the BBQ and Pool were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuenBrianSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renningen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This Motel is one of the BEST Motels you'll find in Western Australia !!!
It's located a little bit outside of the city and thereby a perfect place . The staff is VERY friendly and helpful. An absolute top restaurant with excellent wine (Silkwood Estate).
Free wifi and a nice pool makes a perfect stay complete.

Jacqueline & Ralf
Germany

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kojonup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

An older style hotel, yes, but kept clean and tidy, the staff and manager were friendly and helpful, they even opened up the restaurant for us on a Sunday night, and the meals we had to eat on each of the three nights we were there were of very high quality, not fancy but well cooked, lovely fresh produce and served promptly and hot! We were given extra pillows when we asked, and they replaced a blown globe immediately. I mentioned I had a sore back and I was even offered pain relieving gel/medication, that's how friendly they were. The pool was nice and clean, and we were even allowed to use the hotel's laundry to do a load of washing. It's all in the customer's attitude I guess. Don't expect 5 star luxury on a 3 star budget, but we were very happy with our stay. We were even allowed a sneak peek at the manager's car - very stylish!! Oh, and Snorkel the cat was a bonus, happy to be cuddled while dribbling on my arm!

Room Tip: Rooms 11 - 18 seem to have the newer quieter a/c, and are at the back of the property, so there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I too am not one for negative reviews and always look to the bright side of things...so here goes. Yes I must agree with other reviewers - our greeting wasn't the most welcome - almost as if I was disturbing his quiet afternoon. We made our way to our room....rusty aircon unit outside, cobwebs, leaves...but once we opened our door we found a pleasantly clean, but outdated room. The fridge was unplugged (surely if the know someone is staying they'd stick it on before we arrived) but there was a tv & dvd player, the bed was fairly comfy, plenty of room to put our bags out the way....but the best bit - the bathroom looked pretty new - was a huge shower with screen (not curtain) that gave the most powerful, luxurious shower I have ever had!!! Add to that the well kept grounds behind our units & the small but perfectly refreshing swimming pool in the centre of the complex - it made it a pleasant stay....for $99 for the night I will never complain!! You get what you pay for in this world....and for that price it was a decent room for a very decent price!! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennoDeal_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I don't like writing a negative review but I do need to mention that although the room was clean and comfortable the manager who booked us in needs to improve his customer service skills - urgently. The restaurant had 3 tables being used (we could see though the windows) but we were informed they were booked out and to come back in an hour!!! There were only 2 other tables being served while we were in there.The meal couldn't be faulted - excellent, but the manager should have just been honest and told us that he was short staffed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Overall this motel is one of the best I have ever been too a beautiful view around the whole complex. The rooms are absolutely clean the bed was made to perfection, also they have satisfactory meals which I got served a fattuccine carbonara which is one of the most devine and succulent dish I have ordered. Karri forest motel also have a nice cold pool for the summer and heated for the winter. Also there manerger is a very kind and caring person which makes sure we are fine. Out of 10 being the best and 0 being terrible i rate it a 10/10

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izac_hibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
178 reviews
10.3 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
14.5 mi away
Kingsley Motel
Kingsley Motel
#2 of 5 in Manjimup
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karri Forest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karri Forest Motel

Property: Karri Forest Motel
Address: 20 Widdeson Street, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karri Forest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic town of Pemberton, on 2 acres of cottage gardens, around pool & BBQ area, this 3.5 quality motel is just the place to center your visit to WA's South West. National Parks, Bibbulmun Track, Gloucester Tree, Tree Top Walk (1.5 hrs drive), 4WD & River Tours, World Class Wines and local arts and crafts all on your doorstep. Also award winning Silver Birch Restaurant on site - an experience in itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karri Forest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing