We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average Motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We prefer B&B.s but none available so we stayed here. It was better than we expected. Clean. Nice furniture. Lighting could be better. New but small TV. We awoke to thunder and lighting at 6am so opened the sliding glass screendoor and watched the rain blowing sideways for 30 mins. Great fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriandRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is the first hotel/motel I have stayed in where you have to be here for 3 nights before they service your room, if you need anything for your room go to reception and collect it. Outdated and seriously in need of a full refurbishment, the only saving grace is the Indian restaurant in house.

Room Tip: Don't book in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean, neat and well maintained with friendly helpful staff. Not the most moden of motels but streets ahead of many others in rural Australia. excellent value for money. Plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. My only negative comment would be that the R/C airconditioner was a bit noisy. Saidies, the motel restaurant would have to be one of the very few great restaurants south of Perth and well worth the effort of the trip to Pemberton alone. We will come again.

Room Tip: WiFi works in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for the cudo deal. Checkin was smooth and we had a standard room which was clean and good for a 2 night stay. We had fridge and tv with inbuilt dvd player.Sadies Restaurant serve good food we ate here on both nights. Desserts were yummy also. Would definitely come to eat at the restaurant again. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed in Gloucester Motel once. Mentioned to motel that we will be arriving late. But nobody was around when we reached. No instructions anywhere about where our room was. Called a number and luckily the owner turned up after some time. We were left waiting in the cold. Should have walked off then. The room assigned to us was perhaps the "budget" room, but I dont remember booking the "budget" room. Carpet was threadbare and very dirty. TV didnt work. As the family was very tired after the long trip. We decided to just go to sleep. Because of that experience, we still have phobia of booking into motels that are from Golden Chain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Used a Cudo voucher to stay two nights at the Gloucester. Basic room, rather dated but clean, and a comfortable bed. Really recommend Sadies Restaurant attached to motel. The food was excellent!!!! Four of us dined there the two nights because of quality and price. Staff professional. Would stay again if travelling through and if discounted accommodation available based on the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I come down every year for Killarnee Targa South West and stay at the Gloucester Motel. Tidy rooms, comfy bed. The restaurant serves delicious food. The walls are very thin though and conversations can be listened to from the next room.

We originally booked to stay four nights, but decided to come home a night early. Given we didn't give any warning and only notified as we checked out, we wore that we were charged for four nights. I got a call a day later saying that I'd been over charged one night and that they wanted to refund one nights accommodation to my credit card. - great service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franzonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
1.2 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
10.2 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
211 reviews
16.0 mi away
Manjimup Motor Inn
Manjimup Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Manjimup
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#13 of 28 in Pemberton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Motel & Restaurant

Address: 1 Ellis St, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: £64 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloucester Motel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the world renowed karri forests of Pemberton. Western Australia ,nestled amongst the karri trees 3 hours south of Perth. The Gloucester Motel offers a range of accommodation from standard motel rooms to spa room and self contained units to suit everyone from couples, familes, corporate travellers or groups. All linen supplied, tea/coffee making facilities, bar fridge/ toasters and television. The Gloucester Motel is the perfect venue for small or large weddings or celebrations. Our personal service and attention to detail will ensure your function is perfectly and uniquely suited to your individual taste and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloucester Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloucester Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing