We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Forest Lodge Resort(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foragers(Pemberton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
89
40
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
40
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshay ridefeed the animalsthe cottagesgreat for kidsroom cottagefamilies with small kidsfood scrapsanimals includingclose to townyoung familycollect eggslove animalseach morningfriendly animalswhole familysun setsduck
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had 5 peaceful and relaxing nights at Pump Hill. The owners, Cath and Stuart were very helpful and approachable. The children enjoyed the Hay Ride and we're able to groom the horses. A charming atmosphere with each cottage secluded from each other by a natural garden. A washing machine available for use at the office as well a very reasonable rate for DVD borrowing - handy after exhausting days out and about. Next time we will buy apples and carrots on the way so the donkeys and horses can gave their evening snack. It was also great to gave a BBQ on offer which we used most evenings. A very enjoyable few days and highly suitable for all age groups. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Farmer Dan.... and the tranquility....

Visited in summer but did not feel the heat in the chalets..farm tour was fun :) Location is great too...We love this area , huge fans ....will continue to keep holidaying here...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Beautiful setting amongst tall tree forests and rolling green pastures. We stayed in Grevillia cottage which was comfortable, clean and spacious. Lovely hosts, with a good attention to detail, and keen to make our stay easy and relaxing. The fireplace keeps the mud brick cottacge warm and cosy, but without it during winter would be a big mistake.
Morning tractor rides to feed donkeys, cows, sheep, goats, ducks and chickens. Kids free to wander between playground and animal pens. It was great for us city dwellers to look out our windows and watch our kids enjoy hand feeding horses, ducks and chickens in our own private yard, and collect eggs for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Rider2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at Pump Hill Farm for 3 nights in chilly, changeable August weather. The farm is a wonderful welcoming place, with lots of friendly animals to feed and a playground for the kids, and gorgeous views and prolific birdlife to keep the adults amused too! We stayed in Blue Wren cottage with our 2 young kids, who played in the large playground just opposite our cottage (we could see them from inside) any time it wasn't raining or they weren't feeding animals! The cottage is comfortable, very well-equipped for cooking, BBQing, even doing the laundry (a shared free washing machine but ample hanging space in and outside the cottage). The fire was very welcome on the chilly nights, with enough firewood provided, as well as firelighters, etc. Every morning at 830am everyone gathered for the hay ride and animal feeding (donkeys, cows, ducks, chickens, sheep, goats) and each of the children got to collect an egg and take it home. Perfectly organised and well thought out! There was even a pair of lambs born while we were there, which the children helped to name. The farm is just outside of Pemberton, where you can get supplies, have a lovely lunch, and there are some great wineries around. We toured around the gorgeous forests, ate marron, truffles (in season), tasted lots of wines and had a thoroughly enjoyable time!

Room Tip: Valley view cottages have wonderful views and are close to the playground. Blue Wren was one of the 2 cottages right opposite the playground with a valley view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosotraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Really enjoyed the four nights we stayed at Pump Hill. Cottages are clean, well setup and nicely spaced out. View from our cottage was out onto green paddocks of cows and horses with the Karri Forrest as a backdrop. Native birds can be heard all day, along with various farm animals on the property. We enjoyed the morning hayride and animal feeding, learning about the local four legged characters on the property, kids feeling very included and welcome. As it is winter, the log fire inside the cottages was a delight :-) Great nights sleep - bed really comfortable.
We will definitely return next year and I really recommend for families with young children but I reckon most people would love this slice of rural heaven - loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Kangaroo Paw which was great, but try out the cottages with the valley view - they had an awesome view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4AussiesOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews