We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TINGiRANA OPERAtTORS GREEDy”
Review of Tingirana Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tingirana Noosa
Ranked #20 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TINGiRANA OPERAtTORS GREEDy”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Even though I Had unforeseen circumstances and gave close to weeks notice they still took my first nights accommodation money. This was very greedy by the operators of Tingirana and left sour taste in myself. Unless your positive you will stay there don't book the accommodation there.Anyway their greedy approach has cost them in excess of $10000.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Graeme P,

Thank you for posting your review. Our records show you cancelled your two night booking back in April 2011, with only six days’ notice.

Tingirana Noosa’s cancellation policy states that bookings cancelled within seven days of arrival, any deposit paid will become non refundable unless ALL nights are relet. If all nights are relet, a 12% administration fee is applied to the deposit paid and the balance of the deposit is refunded.

Unfortunately, with such short notice, we were unable to relet the accommodation and as a result your deposit was not refunded as per the above mentioned cancellation policy.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    20
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
31
94
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went here for a short break a couple of weeks ago. We had the penthouse (1 bedroom on top floor) and it was perfect for what we needed - full kitchen facilities, BBQ on balcony, air conditioning, spa bath and separate shower, washer/dryer and other mod cons.
The pool was heated - though the ocean was warm enough to swim in at this time of year.
Location wise, this hotel is to the left of Hastings St when facing the beach, right near Season - it is nice because you are close to all of the good restaurants but it is still quiet.
Overall, highly recommend

Room Tip: I would recommend second rather than third floor, and beachside only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussiePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear AussiePen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tingirana. It is great that you were able to make use of all the facilities in your room. It is lovely in summer to have a BBQ on the balcony and enjoy the warm evening breeze and listen to the waves break on the sand.

All our beachfront apartment have spectacular views of main beach and Laguna Bay, but the Penthouses do offer a panorama feel as you are able to see over the tree line.

You are also correct about our location; Tingirana is right in the middle of Hastings Street, so everything is only a stroll away.

I notice that you rated all the Tripadvisor categories with five stars except ‘Service’ which you gave only three stars. I hope this was because you didn’t have much interaction with our team rather than anything that was lacking in the service you received or may have disappointed you in any way.

Thank you for your high recommendation and the Tingirana team hope that next time you stay that your service experience will improve your rating from three to five stars.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

we all loved our stay here, the penthouse was a good one... all the staff very friendly and helpful. the scenery spectacular and we loved the board walk. the rooms very very clean. loved the location and we will not only tell all our friends about this lovely place we will come back and stay here again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Glenn B,

Thank you for your review, it is wonderful that you had an all-round exceptional experience at Tingirana. We love it when you love it!

Positive word of mouth is the best endorsement any business can receive and we really do appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Tingirana.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Travelling with young children (6yrs and 9 mths) can feel less like a holiday and more like you need to move your house to a new location - Tingirana has thought of everything to make your holiday perfect

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Meek4,

You are our 50th ‘Excellent’ Tripadvisor review, so a big thank you for taking the time to share your Tingirana stay.

Our team endeavour to create an experience that will encourage relaxation for the entire family from the moment you arrive. The apartments are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and we can also arrange hire of an extensive range of equipment and services including airport transfers, baby sitters, tour bookings, cot hire and mobility aids. We want everyone staying at Tingirana to make the most of their holiday and not have to worry about what to bring or what has been left behind.

It is wonderful that your family had a ‘perfect’ holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Tingirana Noosa did not disappoint. Beautifully provisioned throughout, our two bedroom apartment enabled our visit (I had taken my 90 year old mother for we girls to enjoy four nights together) to flow streamlessly. Wheelchair friendly from the garage to unit, the well equipped kitchen made it easy to do some self catering between visits to nearby restaurants. We were so lucky with the weather, mainly fine with clouds threatening rain, but not eventuating. I could not believe how different the weather was to Brisbane, only 2 hours away, especially sitting on the balcony to enjoy the wonderful ocean views. Thank goodness for the boutique in the foyer; I was able to easily find a summer dress to relax in and leave the woollens in the wardrobe. The staff were most helpful, especially the ladies who cleaned our room on a daily basis. Our visit was a few days of wonderful relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: I paid a lot more than I had hoped to do but the ambience of an ocean view room made it all so worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Janeinbrisbane,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Tingirana. We have been so lucky with the magnificent summerlike blue skies and warm temperatures lately and a lot of our guests, like you, take the 90 minute drive north to get away for a quick last minute break.

Our access friendly facilities throughout the resort do enable our guests with limited mobility to enjoy their stay entirely and it is wonderful that your Mother enjoyed the holiday too.

As you said, our Beachfront rooms are equipped with almost everything you could possibly need for a self catered stay, although with so many fantastic food choices on Hastings Street, all those things could happily remain in the cupboards while you eat out every day.

Thank you for you compliment about the Tingirana team, we want you to have a wonderful and relaxing stay, with everything taken care of, so anything we can do to make that happen we will do. We all look forward to welcoming you and your Mother back to Tingirana for another girl’s weekend away soon.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived last week from Brisbane . We planned to stay for a couple of nights but .... It was heaven here . We loved the accommodation and location .
The staff were all so professional and also so friendly and helpful that we stayed all week !
We would urge you to book right now . I would love to think we could come back again sometime .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plumbstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Plumbstop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tingirana. We love it when our guests are so pleasantly surprised by Tingirana, they extend their stay.

The Tingirana team always strives to create an atmosphere that is welcoming and friendly while maintaining our five star standard.

We hope you are able to stay with us again soon and thank you for encouraging others who may be considering a holiday in Noosa to stay with us.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This place is right in the heart of all the acton. Great food and shopping all within short walking distances. Rented the 2 bedroom penthouse accommodation. Awesome views and sunsets. The infinity pol overlooks the beach and boardwalk. Walk out of the hotel, grab a towel, beach chair and umbrella from the hotel and "RELAX"

Noosa is on of the special places in the world and this Hotel in situated in the best spot to enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Tingirana, you really were able to RELAX, something we think is a must for any holiday and we are always happy to assist you with achieving that goal.

Noosa is a special place all year round, but autumn is when Noosa really shines and you are correct in saying that Tingirana is at its heart. Everything you could possibly need (and something things you didn’t even realise you did) is within easy walking distance.

The weather is spectacular in May with clear blue days and, as you say, the sunsets from our beachfront balconies are uninterrupted and absolutely breathtaking.

May is a quieter month in Hastings Street, punctuated by some fantastic weekend festivals, including the Noosa Ultimate Sports Fest and the Noosa International Food & Wine Festival, so there are times you will find you are the only person on the beach or by the pool.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Property: Tingirana Noosa
Address: Tingirana Motel 25 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tingirana Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Tingirana Noosa offers 4.5 star luxury apartment accommodation. Tingirana Noosa Apartments is located in Noosa Heads. Noosa Heads is well known for its many food, wine, sporting and musical events. It is a 5 minutes' drive from Noosa National Park. The closest airport is Sunshine Coast Airport which is a 35 minute drive away - Brisbane International Airport is a comfortable 90 minute drive. Tingirana boasts a 20m heated outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, heated spa, and a fitness centre. Tingirana Noosa offers self-contained apartment accommodation with free wifi, flat screen cable TV and a DVD player. Guest can choose from a Studio overlooking Hasting Street, or a luxury One or Two bedroom beachfront apartment. The air-conditioned apartments feature a kitchenette or kitchen with microwave and a refrigerator. Each apartment has a bathroom with bathrobes, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Some apartments offer a private balcony overlooking the beach and pool. Our services include a guest transit shower and change room, complimentary wifi, pool & beach towels, and secure undercover car parking. We offer a daily housekeeping service with in room touches such as a pillow menu. Season Restaurant offers beachside dining overlooking Noosa Main Beach. It is located on the ground floor and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Season also offers our guests room service. Your stay at Tingirana will be an idyllic existence where you decide how much (or how little) you want to do. Swim, paddle, surf, walk, climb, drive or take a tour. Visit Australia Zoo, the Eumundi Markets, explore the hinterland; pamper yourself at a day spa; play a round of golf; dine in or dine out; and shop boutique stores. It’s a holiday experience that you’ll remember well after the suntan has faded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing