We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but poor cleaning”
Review of Caribbean Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean Noosa
Ranked #37 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good location but poor cleaning”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayes here for two nights.
Location was very nice. Close to restaurants, shop and beach.
it was a nice room, fully equiped but we found out a poor cleaning.
One cockroach on the dining table, windows were not well protected by outside insects and the milks inside the refrigerator were sour.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    59
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
18
105
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Extended our stay by a couple of nights, wish it could have been longer. Delightful gentleman at reception, couldn't be more helpful. Lovely apartment, little outside patio by great pool, fabulous deck by waterside where we had a glass of wine before dinner. Superb location for walking to all facilities in town. Well appointed apartment, very clean, comfortable and great bed. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagsymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just returned from staying here for 3 great nights. The position is awesome just 5 mins walk to Hastings Street. The weather was extremely hot while we were there but there was a lovely breeze of the water with shady tables and chairs on the jetty for a nice afternoon drink. The pool area was nice for an afternoon swim as the trees shade the pool later in the day. Our garden room was clean and tidy, and spacious. Would stay here again when visiting Noosa

Room Tip: Book a river front room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

It is in a great location and only a short stroll to the beach and Hastings Street. River front room was fabulous. Clean and comfortable. New towels each day an added bonus. We loved it and would definitely stay here again. Perfect for couples.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kfloody12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we used to live in Noosa and went back on holiday over new year. we picked this resort because of its location and proximity to Hastings street and it turned out to be so much more than that. a great 3*+ property in terms of facilities and furnishings but combine this with a great location about 5 min walk if that to Hastings street and it's position right on the river and also the reasonable pricing means we will def be back. the room was everything we wanted with a big bathroom and a decent shower - we had one of the rooms overlooking the pool and I would definitely pay the extra for the water view next time but the pool area was nice and big and the BBQ area was handy as the kitchens were basic but then it was all you needed when in a place with heaps of restaurants and cafés to choose from.

this resort markets themselves as good for couples and I would agree as the rooms were not really big enough for families but the pull out sofa bed would be adequate for a few nights and there were kids there loving the pool etc so good for that

overall a really well priced well located property in a place where u can pay obscene amounts for accommodation that are 2 min down the road

Room Tip: pay extra for the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klmadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here, thankfully, for only one night. The location is good only being a short stroll to Hastings street. The room was filthy and run down. It is self assessed at 4 dots but this way off the mark. The floor was dirty, the curtains filthy, dust everywhere it was very unpleasant. We would not have stayed but we checked in after hours so had no choice. It's by far the direst room I have stayed in and paid good money. We were attracted by the free wifi on offer but surprise, surprise it didn't work. The system was under maintenance all night. Outside the room was just as bad, pavers lifting and very poor gardens. We had a 'garden view' room but the garden was a joke, dirt and dead plants. It was also very noisy at night with late arrivals dragging suitcases over the uneven paving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhiloftheTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My stay here was fantastic. I stayed in a river view apartment for 4 nights last month and it was perfect. The hotel amenities were great, the apartment layout and furnishings were very easy to get used to. I enjoyed spending time on the deck overlooking the river and just the laid back feeling of the apartments in general. The staff could not have been more helpful as they were gracious enough to assist me with bus schedules to local sights and anything else I required. I'd recommend paying the bit extra for the river view v.s the garden view and I can confirm overall these apartments are great value! And all of this in addition to the excellent location (close walk to hastings and directly by a bus stop).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#46 of 140 in Noosa
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 140 in Noosa
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#70 of 140 in Noosa
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cloud Nine Luxury Apartments
0.3 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#48 of 140 in Noosa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Noosa

Property: Caribbean Noosa
Address: 15 Noosa Pde | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing