We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value in Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribbean Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Noosa
Ranked #39 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great Value in Noosa”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Caribbean in Noosa. The room was light and airy and well-stocked. We had a balcony overlooking the water, it was a very peaceful spot. The BBQ area was spotless and a very lovely bushy setting. The staff were friendly and helpful, pointing out how to get to Hastings street and where the nearest supermarket was. Would definitely recommend the Caribbean Noosa to any couple or small family looking for great value in an otherwise vastly overpriced part of Australia.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    58
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
18
101
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This was a lovely place. The rooms were nice and large and we had one with a balcony out onto the river which was amazing - if you can book a room on the river its well worth it, the view was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. We made use of the on-site barbecues a few evenings and we also gave kayaking and paddle-boarding a go! Its just a short walk from the main beach with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongo_Craigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
511 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Booked here after much serching TA and the internet!
Good location, near Hastings street, a few minutes walk away. The room was a good size, with the bed on a mezzanine level, it was well equipped with LCD TV, fridge, pots & pans etc. pool, communal laundry, nice view on to the river, with nice outside space (we paid extra for river view) free parking, and WiFi (not free). I would agree with some of the previous reviews that it isn’t quite as modern as it looks on the website, but is OK and well placed to explore the area.
Would definitely return to Noosa, but would probably try somewhere different.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth West Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed overnight at The Caribbean and would have loved to stay longer. Room was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I have been to Noosa on numerous occasions and have stayed in many different apartments. Caribbean Noosa is the best so far. The rooms were very spacious and clean . The view from our waterfront room was lovely and we had a large balcony with a bar b cue. There is a private beach and we hired two stand up paddle boards and went for a paddle around the canals and checked out the real estate. There is also a kayak to hire and the rates are very cheap compared to other places in Noosa. The apartments are very close to Hastings Street and we went there a lot for the restaurants and shops.
The staff are very friendly and very willing to give their advice on places to go to eat and other activities.
The rooms are very cosy with large screen TV's and a small kitchen which we used often for cheese and biscuits and a nice glass of wine out on the balcony.
It is in a very quiet location and waking up to the ducks on the river and the sunshine on the deck made our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in riverside apartment with balcony. Stunning location just ideal for our anniversary with visiting herons and lots of fish if you threw some bread into river. Room had kitchenette, sofa, large tv all very well equipped with tea and coffee and little milks in fridge. All open plan with bed upstairs with another tv. Very clean and comfortable and rubbish collected and fresh towels daily. Whole area around apartments nicely kept with free BBQ for your use by river. Only downside was on arrival where the first thing they ask for is full payment for your stay. The lady kept saying our card payments were failing, which freaked us out a bit as we'd only just arrived, eventually she inputted payment manually but she made us feel like frauds. We never had problems anywhere else with the cards so maybe it's their system that needs updating. Location of apartments is brilliant for the beach (10 mins walk) and Hastings Street (5 mins) where you'll find plenty of expensive designer shops and eateries. There's a fab gourmet pizza place which does good lunch deals.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisymoopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pully, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We booked two nights there, and we had a very warm and friendly welcome ! The reception was really helpful and ready to answer to any question we had. It was a real pleasure to talk to them and ask for some advice.

In addition, the apartment was great ! It was very clean and well-decorated. The bathroom was perfect as well. We also really appreciated the free use of the washing-machine !

We really enjoyed our stay at Caribbean even if it was a short one! Noosa is a really nice place to discover and fantastic romantic getaway !

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zizou18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#47 of 139 in Noosa
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cloud Nine Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#13 of 139 in Noosa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#56 of 139 in Noosa
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove Noosa Resort
The Cove Noosa Resort
#79 of 139 in Noosa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Noosa

Property: Caribbean Noosa
Address: 15 Noosa Pde | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing