We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Noosa to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Noosa to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have been coming to Noosa for many years and this accomodation and service experience was by far the best. The room right over Hastings Street with our own balcony was perfect. Right in amongst the shopping and far enough away from all the noise, for the perfect relaxation.
The room was very well maintatined and we had fresh towels everyday.
On check in it was also very prompt, efficient and friendly.
The least favourite part of the stay was having to check out and head back to work.

Room Tip: We loved room 307 and this isn't even the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
It’s so nice to have such positive feedback about the resort, its location, the apartment and the service level we offer all our guests here at Maison Noosa. We want guests to have a TOTAL holiday experience from the moment they make the reservation, to the sad moment when we wave them off on their journey home.

Our goal is to make you feel like you never want to leave and can’t wait to come back. We are very pleased we achieved that for you both.

We hope to see you sooner rather than later!

Thank you
Simone Wetherell
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    66
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
120
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We all loved our holiday at Maison Noosa. The location couldn't have been better - right on the beach. The view from the balcony was lovely. The services was friendly but unobtrusive. We'll be back as soon as we can. (Family of 5, including 2 teenagers and a child).

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ALB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Service was absolutley outstanding, above and beyond the call thanks Simone.
Location is beautiful, peaceful, and very relaxing.
Our room was on the ground floor with the pool and parkland as a foreground which was very nice. The hotel is positioned beautifully for all Noosa has to offer, and access to the beach is right on your doorstep. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at Maison Noosa, our first 3 night stay for many years without our children. It was exactly what was needed - a perfect stay right on the beach and we were lucky enough to have glorious weather. The resort is well located at one end of Hastings Street, right beside shopping and restaurants but just far enough removed from the nightlife to be quiet at night. The resort is right on the beach, and my husband enjoyed an early morning swim each day by using the gate at the back of the resort which takes you right to the sand. I admit I preferred relaxing on our back deck enjoying the view, with a good book.

The apartment itself was beautifully presented, perfectly decorated and spotlessly clean. The resort is also well managed by Simone who gave us some great recommendations for restaurants. We enjoyed a couple of meals at restaurants on Hastings Street and one night enjoyed the walk along the river to a restaurant at Noosa Sound.

Like many others have suggested the only problem with this resort is that a 3 night stay is not really enough! I could comfortably have settled in for many more nights! Many thanks Simone - it was a great break.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Deluxe View Apartment - #209 - and it was just beautiful. So clean and modern with lots of space, flat screen TV and music system, the king bedroom was great and the kitchen had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful beach right out front our door and the beach boardwalk was lovely to walk along with apartments, hotels and restaurants along the way. We also took advantage of the beautiful pool facing the beach. The staff were incredible and arranged our pick-up and drop off at the airport and even our day at the Emundi Markets was done ahead of time. They were great to work with before and during our stay. Our only regret - we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We booked Maison because we were having our wedding ceremony at Maison La Plage Grove which is located right out the front on the beach! The location was absolutely perfect and we were able to walk straight out from the pool area toward the ceremony. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment with ocean views and the apartment was clean, modern and perfect for photos!

The staff were delightful and extremely helpful. With all the wedding events taking place we unfortunately did not get the chance to have a swim in the lovely pool! We would definitely recommend Maison to anyone considering a Noosa escape and we are looking forward to heading back there one day soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank court2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
We feel very fortunate to have been chosen as an important part of your very special day! Our location next to Maison La Plage Grove allows us to witness so many beautiful weddings. You can feel the love and romance! We seem to reinvent it here on a weekly basis. It is nice to know that we will always be a part of such a momentous occasion in your life.

We look forward to you returning at a more relaxed and 'chilled out' time to take more advantage of our beachfront location and the facilities we have to offer AND to have a swim in our gorgeous pool!

Take care
Simone Wetherell
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

As a last minute booking for a wedding held in Maison la Plage on the grass in front of the appartments this was truely a wonderful weekend.
The staff were fantastic, the appartment was lovely, the view was spectacular...
All in all - a fabulous weekend!
Look forward to the next one!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbomb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Property: Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa Resort is an affordable, absolute beachfront resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments comfortable, modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, gym, lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing