We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, loved it last year, loved it this year and yes we are coming back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, loved it last year, loved it this year and yes we are coming back.”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to Noosa for years and this is our favorite place to stay. The location is perfect, right in amongst it all and the rooms are nice and quiet too. There really is no better place to stay.
Staff are very helpful and only too willing to assist where needed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    63
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
117
98
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
120 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Noosa is great - good feel about Hastings St and the beach is wonderful. The Maison has a great location at the far end of Hastings St and the rear opens directly onto the beach. From a location point of view, you can't get much better. The room itself was fine, one separate bedroom with a lounge and kitchen area. Truthfully, I was expecting a little more than I got - there are a few missing touches that mean I wouldn't class it as 'luxury', although it was clear to me that there were better located (and more expensive) rooms available. Remember that there isn't a 24 hour reception here - my rooms key were left in a safe for pickup on arrival and dropped off on leaving.
Hired a kayak and paddled around the Noosa river - hard work, but rewarding views. Also walked around Noosa Head via the coast path - this is well worth the trip as some of the views are fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamallovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We found the Maison to be a friendly. well presented resort with a magical location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Hastings street side as there were no beachside appartments available and were a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've stayed at quite a few different places over the years in Noosa and Maison is the one we will return to again for our next break.
Maison is down what I think is the nicer, quieter end of Hasting st and has been refurbished in recent years.
Our one bedroom apartment was spacious, very nicely fitted out and the kitchen was well equipt with plenty of glassware and cookware if you don't want to be eating out all the time. It had a lovely outlook to the pool and the beach beyond. I imagine the views from 1st and 2nd floor sea view apartments are stunning. Everything was clean and fresh smelling. When we arrived the apartment had a lovely tropical smell, and the aircon and ceiling fans had been turned on which was thoughtful because It was a very
hot day.
Simone gave us a nice welcome and was very helpful ( not always the case when dealing with reservations staff in noosa I've found) and kindly arranged for us to have a late check out on the Sunday.
Maison is a tasteful boutique style resort and unlike some other beachside resorts on hasting st you don't feel like the whole world is walking past looking in at you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanqueray61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is our second stay at Maison, with the other being last Winter. Again it was such a pleasant stay. The building is well designed to feel peaceful and quiet even when full. While you might hear the people next door close their door when they come home, that's the last you would know of them. It's very clean and well kept, modern and airy. Big TVs, DVD players and ipod connections. And you cannot beat the location, being about the last apartments on Hastings Street. So you're at the quieter end of the beach and can just hear lovely rolling waves all night. The staff have things running like clockwork and you don't even need to see them to check in or come and go. They are really friendly and obviously determined to maintain the standard of this lovely complex. We will definitely continue to stay at Maison when we visit Noosa.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both of the one bedroom apartments with rooftop terraces (308 and 309). Although w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drivebytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Although the rain never stopped because of its location and friendly helpful staff we were able to still have a special week away. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Property: Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort is an affordable boutique resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, Well equipped gym, Lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing