We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
32
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
32
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side sea view the managers owners mark pool area hastings st great location up stairs enjoyed our stay great hosts living area beach towels noosa national park the ground floor shops and restaurants across the road bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Whilst this apartment building is set near the beach, the view of the beach is hidden behind trees. The apartment itself needs updating, as the decor is very tired. There are no "little extras" such as tissues, shampoo, face washers, beach towels. If you need more loo paper (no matter how long you stay) it is $1 per role! Many stairs up and down, made it hard going for the elderly

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sticki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Sandcastles Noosa are self contained apartments not a Resort. We give all our guest a starter pack and advise you of the local area shops if you require more. This is reflected in our pricing, if we gave you all the things you mentioned in the review we would be a hotel and our nightly rate would be at least $200 per night more. This is why we are the best value beach front accommodation on Hastings. street. We do not have a lift as we are only 3 levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The location is great; super close to the beach and Hasting street shops. But, and it’s a big But, it’s just noisy. You can hear everything; people in the apt above or to the side of you walking or dragging a chair across the floor. The walls, floor and ceilings are thin.

There is very little privacy on the balconies. And if people are sitting and talking around the pool, you are going to hear every word.

And they don’t service the rooms every day. It is only once a week. And if you want a beach towel it’s $4 a day. It’s just a little bit scabby for the price you pay.

Just go and stay at The Sebel. Ok its not on the beach side of Hastings street but it’s quieter and the rooms are bigger.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Kirstin, Yes we have one of the best locations on Hastings Street and one of the quietest. I think you are a little confused as we are not a hotel, we are self contained beachfront apartments and therefore do not service everyday. Our towels are NOT $4 a day, they are $4 a STAY for the convenience of our guests to travel a little lighter. Compared to most one bedroom apartments on Hastings Street our apartments are big and very spacious being over 70 m2. Over 80% of our apartments are pool and beach facing and when you are on your beach facing balcony you may hear conversations from outside. If you look at most of the resorts on the beachfront you will notice that nearly all have this similar design plan. It’s unusual for us to get this kind of feedback as we get a high number of guests re-booking. We take offense to being called scabby as we are best value beachfront on Hastings street and you received a very good rate, I am not sure if you could get the same at the Sebel. As you are still in-house we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Have been coming to Sandcastles for 18 years. It is the perfect place with fabulous spa / pool, gate to the beach and boardwalk to fabulous shops and
restaurants. The owners, Mark and Shannon are highly accomodating and friendly.
It’s not the high end accommodation, but clean, and very comfortable at affordable prices for a great beach location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

For a couple of nights, this was a delightful retreat. The manager was helpful and very welcoming. The apartments are right on the beach, well-appointed, quiet and cool. Might be a problem for those who need a lift. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank greg924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandcastlesnoosa, Manager at SandCastles Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. 50m our the front door and you’re past the pool and spa and footsteps from the surf - walk out the back door and you’re on Hastings St.

We loved it - more comfort than a hotel room and a bit more beach casual vibe. Some parts of the apartment are a bit tired but the finishes are high-end.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TallyHo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews