We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks Jackie and Darren for your excellent attitude and friendliness from the first time i spoke with you to book, through to our stay last week. The motel is in a great location, clean, spacious and relaxed. As our first time to Noosa, it was a great introduction and we would choose to stay here again. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river would be quieter i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellingenCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I requested an early check-in....between 10 -11am and was pleasantly surprised to find our room ready at this time.
Our room looked out to the river thru the garden....very restful.
Management friendly and natural.

Room Tip: Ground floor garden view gives easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A belated review from my one night stay in July, however better late than never! From making the booking directly over the phone with Darren to a friendly greeting upon arrival, the Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments are great value for money!

Clean and tidy with the added bonus of a small carton of fresh milk in the fridge - nice touch!

A short stroll to numerous cafes and boutiques and the river across the road.

Many thanks for making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank-you for staying with us and your review. We receive a lot of favorable comments regarding the fresh milk in the fridge. I stayed elsewhere on a holiday recently and made a cup of tea using the UHT milk. It didn't take long to work out why people like the fresh stuff. I was also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location. In my opinion to the location is the motels best asset. Opp the Noosa river and close to restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in Noosa Sun Motel before heading off to Fraser Island the next day. The company we took was just down the street so it was an easy walk. We got to the motel after a day in Noosa and was welcomed by a very friendly manager. She got our rooms all squared away quickly, pointed out some good eats down the road and made us feel refreshed. The location is amazing, right across from the yacht club and parkfront. Free wifi throughout, and a large kitchen and bed with nice balcony. For the area around, and how expensive it can be, this find was an amazing deal and offered just as many amenities and luxuries as the others without the high price tag. Would recommend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank-you for your wonderful review. The location really is something in fact I have been in for over 10 years now and it still takes my breath away. I'm glad you found as to be very good value. Our aim to provide the best value accommodation in the Noosa area. We are striving towards this by offering accommodation in a great location, free unlimited wireless internet ( the only accommodation place in Noosa to offer this) and freshly renovated rooms all at a great price. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This motel is lovely. We planned to stay for a couple of nights but extended our stay as we liked noosa so much.

The rooms are spacious and clean. We had 3 rooms in total ( we had to move on one occasion and rechecked in after going to fraser island) and I can vouch that all rooms are cleaned to a high standard. The beds are really comfortable and there is a fridge, hair dryer and cooking utensils.

All the staff there were lovely and helpful. A special thanks to Darrens father in law who originally checked us in and his daughter in law Jackie who was so kind and let us leave our car while we visited fraser island. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyfromIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks for your great review. We are more than happy to hold luggage for guest going to Fraser Island. Most of the time we can also accommodate vehicles as well, however it pays to check before staying. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hello. A group of us booked two of the downstairs 'basic' rooms and one apartment. We were pleasantly surprised with what we got......alot of space, comfortable layout, quality kitchen set ups, a warm enough pool with easy access, and good location for eating and strolling along the river. As well as friendly owners. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Sun Motel offers all that you need in this sophisticated holiday area. You will walk into a room that is so fresh and new. The king bed was soft and luxurious. The lounge was absolutely the cleanest and most comfortable that I have ever experienced in a holiday unit. The staff made you feel very welcome and I noted that there were minimal do's and don'ts that you usually have staring at you. I really liked the undercover parking and the free wifi. We also loved the location....near many water attractions, a lovely, meandering walkway and a fitness trail, a short walk to a choice of restaurants and gift shops,public transport at your doorstep....... Why should you pay twice as much when you have got it all at the Sun Motel. Give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzz767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
735 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £71 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing