We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were very impressed with the standard of the room we stayed in. The bathroom and kitchenette are modern and the room was very spacious with stylish furnishings. The king size bed was great. The complex is in a very convenient spot directly opposite are two very handy and good dining options, the Noosa Yacht Club and the Waterfront Restaurant, as well as a large park with playground and lots of walking areas. The sandy beach in the Noosa River mouth opposite the motel is great for younger kids as the water is nice and calm. The grounds are nicely landscaped with a heated pool and BBQ area. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful. We got a discount by booking through the motel's Facebook page.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineBirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank-you for your fantastic review. I'm glad to hear that you found us to be good value. We like to pride ourselves at offering great bang for your buck accommodation. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We wanted a place in Gympie Terrace, Noosa and weren't sure what to expect. Well, we were pleasantly suprised at this place as the location was great, the Yacht club was just across the road as was the ferry terminal. The meals and drinks at the Yaucht were good and well priced. The view was great at night. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and other shops as well a short drive away. Reception staff were very helpfull and pleasant. The only minor problem was that of the noise from the road but at least the beadrooms were not on the road side which meant they were quiet. The rooms were very new, well appointed and very clean and spacious.
You can go for lots of walks, hire a boat for sailing, fishing or site seeing.
I would come again for a few days

Room Tip: make sure that the bedroom is away from the road and the exit from the hotel can be a problem in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank-you for your great review. The motels location is it's number 1 asset. Opp the Noosa River, close to restaurants and a host of water sports are easily accessed. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed one night in the spacious garden room as a great start to our holiday, just over the street there is the water and a playground. Nice staff. Walking distance to shopping and parking on hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiefanxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank-you for your review and for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the motels location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent three nights at the motel end of November. Really enjoyed our stay. Didn't need to bother reception that much but when I did they were most helpful in explaining the finer points of the roundabouts in Noosa. Room was clean & much bigger than we expected. It is only a very short walk to find some restaurants & the park is just over the road. Would recommend if coming to Noosa!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilongtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thanks for your review. Glad you found the room to be a good size. My wife and I are always explaining the round-about's in Noosa. The do tend to confuse our visitors. Glad you enjoyed the motel and the Noosa area during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My partner and I stayed in this modern motel on vacation for 3 nights. We knew the place had high ratings on TripAdvisor so we had no worries from even before check-in. We checked in after hours using the automatic key-dispenser. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and modern. There was a sink and a small fridge for simple cooking. The bed was comfortable with minimal noise from the neighbours.

Positives: Clean, Well-priced, Close to parks, beach and small shops
Negatives: Nothing major

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kenzouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed over the Christmas break. From the time we made the reservation until the day we departed we were always made to feel very welcome by our hosts, Jackie and Darren. They kept in contact with us via email or SMS asking if there was anything we needed or required. We have never had service like this before in Australia!!!!! We even received a Christmas gift when we checked in on Christmas Eve. Thank you Jackie and Darren. Our modern apartment had everything we need, WIFI, Cable TV, Air con and celing fans. We loved sitting out at our garden courtyard overlooking the Noosa River. At the front of the motel turn left and follow the path under the bridge and you will find a traditional Italian Restaurant that serves the best fish and chips ever, eat-in or take-away. There is a dual scenic walk across the street from the Motel that follows the Noosa river. A short walk down the street from The Sun Motel you will come across some great shops and many well priced restaurants that are open for breakfast until late. We are planning to return as it was a most enjoyable and relaxing break.
Judith and George Knox,
Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £72 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing