We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This property has been refurbished top to bottom and has modern apartments with all the amenities required for a very comfortable stay, and is situated in a great spot for all amenities that Noosa has to offer.All previous reviews are accurate so won't bother going into all the details - so you won't be disappointed and the price is right.
In Thomas street there are many choices to eat and we can highly recommend Raj Indian, or for a very good Club meal just up the road in the other direction is the Bowls Club with quality food at reasonable prices. I hope you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benthebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank-you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the renovations. I have been managing the Noosa Sun for over 10 years now and the place has never looked better. Brand new bathrooms and mini kitchens, fresh paint and new carpets. More improvements are coming in 2014 including new lighting and more. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights for work, bed comfortable, unit was really big and spacious, had all the facilities you need. Really clean. Had a nice view of the river from room, short walk to river and local restaurants, cafes. I actually never saw anyone as I arrived late, but the system to pick up your room key after hours was snazzy, enter your room and mobile number and your key drops out. Also got sms to let me know room was available, but as I was arriving after hours I couldnt take advantage of the early room availability. Enjoyed my stay here. Swimming pool looked nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, so you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andromedainfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank-you for your fantastic review regarding the motel. I'm glad you found the 24 hour self check-in machine to be snazzy. The self check-in machine is a great feature as it allows you to check-in after hours. All you do is type your name and mobile phone number or booking number if we don't have your mobile and the key drops down. Always a good idea to book direct so we can make sure your details are accurate if you plan to use this facility. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This motel is in a fantastic location right on the Gympie river. Very Very clean with pool and bbq area too. Internally air con fab and very roomy modern apartments. Would highly recommend and Noosa irself lush

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank-you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed the air-conditioning. We have installed really powerful A/C units into the rooms to make sure you stay cool in the hot Queensland climate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My Grandma and I stayed at the Noosa Sun for 2 nights. Before we arrived I rang to ask if i could upgrade the room my Grandma had already booked and they were more than helpful and accommodating. We arrived early on our check in day and everything was ready which was great. We later noticed that the TV was not working and it got swapped with a new one straight away. The view from our balcony was fantastic, right on the water front and is in a very short walk to all the cafes and shops in Noosaville.
The rooms were huge, beds super comfy, bathrooms spotless and kitchen facilities were great. I would recommend to anyone 100%

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank-you for staying with us and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the River View Apartment. We always try and keep a spare TV, Fridge and even a portable A/C unit so in case something does go wrong we can get it sorted pronto. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the wonderful view of the Noosa River from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stated in the NoisaxSun for two nights whilst travelling in Qld. We found the room was clean and had everything we needed. The owners were friendly and helpful and the rates are excellent. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank-you for staying with us. If your thinking of staying again make sure you like our FaceBook page to stay in touch. Also if you book via FB you can save $5.00 per room night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst on a road trip through Noosa. We arrived early and the room was ready which is always good!

It was clean, modern and really great value for what you pay.

Would recommend 100% :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank-you for your review. I'm glad you found us to be great value for money. It always delighted me when I hear that as that is what we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Noosa Sun Motel 1 night in October 2013. It was our first stop of our road from Brisbane to Port Douglas. When we searched from some accommodation for 1 night in Noosa, we realised it would be really difficult as lots of hotels do not accept customers for 1 night, and the prices of Noosa Hotels are so expensive.
We then decided to look for accommodation in Noosaville and we are glad we made that choice. Noosaville is really nice, there are plenty of restaurants, the main street is charming, it is quieter than Noosa with a real family and relaxed atmosphere. And it is only 10 min drive to Noosa and the main beach.
The motel itself is very good. The location is right in the centre of Noosaville. Car park is available inside the property. Beware of the entrance while driving as there is a little slope and you car's bottom can touch the ground. Drive very slowly and carefully!
The owners are very nice and friendly.
The room is very spacious. There is a kitchen with everything you need to prepare/cook simple things while on holiday.
The living room has a sofa, coffee table, chairs, dining table, flat screen TV, double bed.
The bathroom is very nice, looks quite luxurious!
There is also a bedroom at the back of the room. We used this bedroom to sleep. It was really comfy and spotless.
We were on the ground floor but it was really safe. We had a little terrace in front of our room.
Free wifi was great!
We did not use the pool but it looked really clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerGlasgow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range: £69 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing