We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well located, efficient check in, clean andqll we needed for the night.
Walked 100 metres or so and nada choice of many restaurants.
Off street parking and canal view.
Free wireless was fast and east to connect to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and fast free unlimited wifi. Hope to to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    140
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
96
230
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
gatwick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This motel is well located; easy reach of Noosa and on the main busline (we did not have a car, and came from the Train station via bus) - even NoosaHeads/beach is within walking distance (about 30-45 mins!)
The motel has 24hour checkin (by machine; take your booking number!) and although large, did not seem impersonal. Views out the back were of the river/lake, out the front onto the creek/park. Walking distance of restaurants (be warned - most places close by 830pm)
Apartments clean, large, well appointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of the motel. The self check-in machine is a wonderful feature as it allows guest to check-in 24 hours a day. To use this feature we require your mobile phone number or booking number. Please contact us if you book via Expedia/Venere. For some reason this company gives each party a different booking number, strange I know and I would suggest booking direct or with one of the other booking agencies due to this. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Noosa Sun motel is well situated in gympie terrace Noosaville .Clean,quiet, comfortable friendly this offers all you might expect at a very reasonable cost.Directly opposite the Noosa Yacht Club and the superb Waterfront Restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank-you for your great review of the property. I was pleased that you found as to be great value for money. Your right about the Waterfront Restaurant opp being superb. They do a wonderful job and it's so handy to the motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night, but they have a clever automated machine to allow for late check ins, kitchenette, milk in fridge, filter coffee, clean rooms, extra comfy beds and power showers - was the perfect start to our stay! Lovely restaurant bar across the road which overlooks the river and the view from our apartment was of a lazy river and small boats. Perfect start to our weekend! Only a short taxi ride to the main beach.
Thanks for making us so welcome! Will be back for sure! X

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks Natalie for your wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed the self check in facility. It's a wonderful machine as it allows us to stay open 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I'm glad you enjoyed the quality of the room and the Noosa area. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break, staying at Noosa Sun once again (it's our second stay). Thanks Darren and Jackie for another wonderful stay at your lovely motel, and many thanks for the extra care taken by yourselves to make sure all your guests are comfortable and happy. We have never had a problem that couldn't be solved by Darren & Jackie in their usual friendly manner. The rooms were spotless as usual and cooking facilities excellent. Just a stroll across the road is the beautiful Noosa river with pathways leading up to shops and numerous restaurants. It was a lovely break, made even better by Darren and Jackie's efforts. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank-you for staying with us for a 2nd time. It's always nice to see returning guest. I'm glad you enjoyed another great break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the evening and saw the vacancy sign so we pulled in. The office was closed and no lights were on but they have a great little 24 hour electronic check in machine that we used to register for a room and pay. Balcony room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeaKay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank-you for staying with us. We receive a lot of positive feedback regarding the 24 hour self check-in machine. Whilst it will never replace a person it does mean a small motel like ourselves can stay open 24/7. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback re the clean rooms to our housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked accommodation to stay at the Noosa sun motel the night before arriving as we were going to a wedding. I requested an early check in, on the morning of arrival the management at Noosa Sun text to advise we can check in at 11:30 pm. When we arrived the customer service was very friendly, the motel room was very clean, freshly renovated, the view of the river was nice and we didn't want to go home.
I would definitely recommend staying at the Noosa Sun as the price was very good for what you got.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesTelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank-you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the text regarding that your room was ready. We can't see any point in making guest wait until 2.00 pm when there room is already cleaned and ready to go. As long as we can get the room ready early we have no problem with early check-in's, in fact we encourage it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.4 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Address: 131 Gympie Tce, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing