We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
356
165
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
165
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationgarden roomfree wifisingle bedonly stayed one nightextra towelsgympie terraceheated swimming pooloff street parkinglaundry roomair conshort walktwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed at the Noosa Sum Motel 2 times now and have found Darren and Jackie most helpful.The rooms are very clean.We have use both upstairs and downstairs.I would not have any reason not to recomend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in Noosa.You are close to everything and only 100mtrs to the river for a swim or fishing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you choosing 2 stay at Noosa Sun Motel for a second time. I'm delighted to hear that you found the room to be cleaned to a high standard and enjoyed the location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There is little not to like about the Noosa Sun Motel. It is located in Noosaville, which is more quiet and seems less touristy than Noosa Heads.

I do not know about the upper units, as mine was a lower unit with a small porch looking out to a road. But it was the end of a dead end road, so very quiet. And beyond the road, a river, so it really was quite pleasant to look out of. The porch has a little table with two chairs and a fold up drying rack for laundry.

Unlike a few other motels I stayed in through this trip, the parking area is away from the room so it is more private. Others have their sliding doors facing the car porch and where everyone walks past. In this case, it was the aforementioned road. Of course this also means that carrying luggage to the room is not as convenient as you have to haul it two whole steps up (and more, if you in an upper unit) This might not seem like much, but if you have been travelling for a bit, heavy luggage can be an issue. Ramp access from the carpark was not available.

The unit was clean and a single bed is located in the living room area where you'll also find a dining table with tv above it on the wall, and a small kitchenette.

The queen bed is in a separate area with a closet where you'll find iron, ironing board and foldable luggage rack. There is an extra pillow, which is required as the pillows are a little thin. (I find Australian pillows in hotels/motels generally thin.)

The kitchenette has a microwave and exactly three cups and saucers, plates and bowls and utensils. There is a cutting board, cook's knife, paring knife, peeler, bottle opener. There may have been tongs too, if I recall correctly. Sponge, dish cloth, table cloth, small packet of washing detergent. Coffee and tea, plus press coffee!

If you run out of toilet paper, need more towels, coffee and tea, these are available in the laundry area, which is in a separate unit away from rooms, near the car park. It has one washer, dryer and a sink.

In the bathroom, the basin area is a little tight. Thankfully there is a ledge at the window where you can place your personal toiletries. More hooks for clothes would be handy.

Shower head must be directed to wall. I didn't adjust the shower head and water leaked out of the shower stall, out the bathroom into the living room. Had to clean up the water. (This is not the only property I stayed in with such issues.)

Wi-fi is free and the folder on the table has password access. One code didn't the work, the other did flawlessly. No limit on the number of devices. (In this case, we had five among us.)

There is a heated pool with barbecue pit nearby.

Across the road from the entrance is a park with a boat/yacht club. A few minutes walk down the road on both ends are eating establishments.

There is some automated 24-hour check-in, but I didn't have to use it. As I'm not used to it being dark at 1730, I was trying to figure out how to use the machine (because I thought it was already late) when the owner of the motel popped out of the reception area to let us know he was there.

Owner was friendly and helpful. E-mails answered promptly. Automated welcome e-mail and thank-you e-mail sent to guests before and after stay. While nice, perhaps just a thank-you e-mail is sufficient to cut down on unnecessary e-mail traffic.

Well priced for what we received. It was actually hard to leave the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for staying with us and your great feedback regarding your stay. I noticed that you have posted over 200 reviews on your profile, so to receive such a glowing report card from a seasoned traveler made my day. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We came to visit Noosa for one night - found a right little gem I must say. It was such good value for money that we returned after our frazer island trip. Excellent customer service from both Darren and jackie. If anyone of our friends visit here from the UK we would undoubtably point them in this direction. We just loved all of it. Thank u guys for providing such a fab motel. Good luck for yr feature.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank michelle_tidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for your great review. Glad that your found the motel fab. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location, friendly staff and a spotless room. Me and my wife travel extensively both in Australia and overseas and can honestly say that, for what would be classed as a budget hotel, this place is a cut above.
Initial impressions are very important and the staff (owners I think) are very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HVC1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for staying with us and your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I just loved Noosa, and this hotel made the stay even more sweeter. It's fantastic value, it's right on the edge of Noosa, but your right on the river with a ferry to take you to Noosaville and the beach or it's just a short drive away.
The rooms very vast and fully equipped. Free wifi and parking!! And nice quite little pool to cool off in.
There BBQ areas in the park over the road by the most stunning river. The ferry ride is a must.
Make sure to look out for the most amazing sight, hundreds of thousands of bats flying over the hotel towards the sea at dawn.
If I didn't live on the other side of the world I'd definitely be back here again, more than once.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brum-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank-you for your great comments and recommending us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews