We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Much room for improvement”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here recently on a deal for $99 for 4 weeknights and initially had some massive problems getting our booking confirmed (as described by other reviewers). After a week and a half, several emails and phone calls we finally managed to lock a confirmation in (although not our desired dates).
The room itself (studio) was small nonetheless clean and modern with well working air-conditioning and nice TV, a queen bed with a good mattress but very sparsely decorated. The bathroom is more like a wet cell and functional, though how a bigger person would fare in there I wonder.
While the designer might have gone for minimalistic, in my opinion form/design follows function to make a guest room practical and enjoyable. Below some things to consider for management to improve the rooms:
•Someone should review the handles below the hand basin (which is not really needed) as they stick out and have sharp edges which caused me a graze.
•There is no ventilation in the bathrooms; hence you have to open the window while having a shower. This means anyone going past can see in you in the shower.
•No security screens on the bathroom windows either, so if you leave it open by accident anyone can get into your room.
•There are no bedside lamps for reading (easy to buy clip on or wall mounted) and the down lights above shine in your face. Lights can also only be turned off from one side of the bed.
•No electrical power above the bench to plug the kettle in; hence you have to place it on the floor.
•The fridge in the wardrobe is very small and tends to topple.
•A luggage rack would be handy to place at least one suitcase on; we hated to have everything on the floor.
•An occasional chair would not go astray either
•A shelf under the TV to put the remote and other small things on would be handy
•Curtains rather than block out roller blinds would have been my preference as the gaps between the blinds let the sun shine in your face very early in the morning.

During our stay there was building noise going across the road from early morning on, hopefully that subsides once the new hotels open.
Generally there are some issues with the rubbish disposal. When we arrived there were piles of rubbish from the café under the stairs going up to our room and stayed there for several days. Not nice when it looks like the backdoor delivery entrance. You also had to pass the rubbish bins to get to your room, which smell disgustingly in the hotter weather.

All in all the price we paid was cheaper than a bed in a backpacker dorm these days and we even got a bottle of wine on arrival as a welcome, hence this place is good value for money on a deal. . However I would be absolutely miffed if I had to pay the advertised price of $650 for 4 nights!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks very much for your forthright comments which I have passed on to our management team. We will look into your suggestions in detail as there are some issues which we could remedy but alas some that are outside our control. But thanks again all comments are appreciated as we try and create the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    45
    23
    9
    18
See reviews for
10
109
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I bought this great deal on line, four days for only $99 at no 10 Hastings Street Noosa. I believe that this must be the best deal and value for money that we have ever come across.
Amazing location, friendly staff and the perfect weather all added to the fantastic time that we have just experience at this place. We will definitely recommend every one to go for this too good to be true deal that no 10 Hastings Street is offering at the moment.

We also want to personally thank Rob the manager for making us feel so at home on our stay.

The 90 minutes presentation which we had to attend as part of the deal was very informative. Jay Jay the presenter was a pleasure to listen to, showing care and truly had this humble attitude which for us who have been working for many years in the airline and hospitality industry was impressed. All in all, the whole deal for us felt like a win win situation or simply an awesome gift. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Sounds like everything went swimmingly for you and yes the deal is mouth watering I must admit. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of your company again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had great time here. Rob made sure nothing was a problem. The rooms are tiny, but you don't want to spend too much time there when you're at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Being right on Hastings street it does get noisy at night, so bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

Walk everywhere. Heaps of food & drink at your doorstep. My wife is not a shopper, but she loved the shopping... and even spent some money on herself! We just lazed around the beach, ate, drunk, read our books, chatted, strolled... perfect.

I can see why people rave about the cafe downstairs... It is awesome, and the staff look like they enjoy working there, so you enjoy being there.

We had a great talk with Gioel about more holidays. He even offered us a cheap trip to Thailand. We also got free drinks daily. It was a memorable trip, and Noosa is still beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I will pass on your kind words to Rob and the rest of the team both in the motel and downstairs in the cafe. So you glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are blessed to be one of the nicest locations you can imagine. Look forward to seeing you again when you come to visit paradise again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely few nights here to spend time with friends and family. We stayed on a groupon deal and for $99 for 4 nights on Hastings St it was exceptional value. We were commited to a 90 minute talk on their Holiday timeshare which was informative and not too difficult, and probably not a bad option for some. Rob the manager was very helpful and friendly, however we think there are still a few teething problems that exist. Firstly our numerous attempts to contact them prior to our arrival left us worried that our booking may not exist. The rooms are nicely decorated but very small. I think I would have felt a bit cheated if we'd had to pay the rack rate.Nowhere to hang full length clothes, and the room only serviced every few days which is difficult when there is only a very small bathroom(anyone over about 100kgs would seriously have trouble moving around )..and nowhere to wash coffee cups and glasses.We had to ask for fresh towels after 3 days. This is all just constructive criticism as the manager is really nice there's complimentary coffee in the mornings from the cafe downstairs, which is a nice touch. They are probably overwhelmed with the response from the internet deals, but if you can get one, definitely give it a go.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks for your review and for your constructive comments all of which I shall pass on to our management team. Glad that you were looked after well by Rob and the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at 10 Hastings street this weekend. Fab location bang in the middle of Hastings street.But what made the weekend special was the great staff.Really friendly nothing too much trouble.The rooms were quite small but were bright and fresh loved the lime green cushions!!! Food and drinks very reasonably priced great tapas try the gravalax !!! Would highly recommend this funky little establishment will definately return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. Service is really a key issue for us so I'm glad it was up to the standards you expect. Here's looking forward to your return visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited this place for an impromptu getaway from Brisbane - just expected to use it as a place to put our heads that night so we could enjoy Noosa the whole next day, but we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were obviously newly renovated, charming beachside/shabby chic feel to them. Bathroom was super tiny but spotless and again brand new. TV and aircon was perfect as it was hot and rainy. Fresh flowers and candles in reception were so cute, gummy bears and magazines made us feel welcome right away after a long drive in the car. Hotel staff were lovely. Coffee in the morning was great too - nice little bonus was that it was free! My wife only drinks tea and the hotel staff were kind enough to give us more than we needed.

We are looking to come back again and stay in one of the bigger rooms with our family next year. Great price for Hastings St.

Room Tip: Check in on time. We got there at about 6.30pm and didn't have as much time as we would have lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Well after a review like that we are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family some time soon. Many thanks for your kind words and sounds like you had a special stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apt. It was clean and newly decorated almost as though we were the first guests. Fantastic having 2 full bathrooms we didn't use the kitchen really it'd be good to have a coffee plunger but apart from that it was great. Perfect location well priced friendly staff comfy beds we will be back! Great room for either a family or girls weekend away!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for your lovely review Carolyn. Glad you liked the place and maybe we can entice you back again for another stay with us to sample the delights of Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

Property: 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Address: 10 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled perfectly at the quieter end of Noosa’s prestigious Hastings Street and just steps from Noosa Heads Main Beach you will find us, the brand new 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Café. Having recently undergone an extensive $1.5 million refurbishment we are proud to open our doors and share with you a unique experience in affordable Boutique accommodation.Our collection of beautifully appointed suites include two apartments, perfect for the whole family, all with private balconies and interiors inspired by some of the world’s leading designers with of course that gorgeous Noosa beach-style touch.We are minutes away from the golden sands of Main Beach, and in the heart of Hasting’s Streets vibrant stretch of sidewalk restaurants, ice-cream parlours or cafés, including our own 10 Boutique Café where you can relax and watch the world go by over one of our fantastically priced coffees, juices or a nibble from our great selection of delicious delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing