We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip, worth the money”
Review of Noosa Safaris - CLOSED

Noosa Safaris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Cooloola SafariGreat Sandy National Park 4wd Beach and Rainforest Safari:Noosa Safaris will show you every unique aspect of this magnificent wilderness area.Our 4wd safari travels the length of 40 Mile Beach to remote, pristine places only accessible by 4wd. We can leave the vehicles and explore the touch, sights, sounds and smells of this truly Australian experience.Highlights– Explore the famous coloured sands of Red Canyon– Breathtaking vistas from Double Island Point lighthouse....regular sightings of dolphins, turtles, manta rays, and humpback whales – Take a refreshing swim in the tranquil waters of Wide Bay lagoon.– Enjoy a fresh healthy lunch on the beach or in the National Park– Take a walk through stunning sub-tropical rainforest in The Great Sandy National Park– 4wd sand driving along the length of 40 Mile Beach Our small group sizes (8-10) ensure the tour experience is a highly personalised and flexible journey of discovery on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip, worth the money”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This trip is fabulous. The best thing we've done in noosa during a couple of different trips. We took our four and six year old children who were thrilled with the 4 wheel drive along 20 km of beach. It was wonderful. We saw whales, eagles, dolphins, crab families , red rocks and light houses, national larks and it was all so easy and fun.

Paul, our guide, was fun, humorous and very wise and insightful in what he taught us. He was also great with our children and made it fun and appropriate for them and us. Lunch was delicious.

If you do any trip noosa, this is the our experience of the best one.

It's great value for money and you would not resent the investment after an amazing day seeing incredible things.

Just wonderful.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank footscraywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSafaris, Owner at Noosa Safaris, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
So glad you had a great time... it was a perfect day. Thanks for your review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

You travel up rainbow beach in a 4x4 after crossing the river on a barge/ferry. The driver/guide is very informative and takes you to all the great spots, from climbing sand dunes to a small walk to the light house at Double Island point and on into the rain forest. You get a light but pleasent lunch. The trip is worth the cost.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiStevechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSafaris, Owner at Noosa Safaris, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
So glad you had a great time. Thanks for your review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Trip, I can only recommend it!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We had an awesome day on this safari and I would definitely recommend it. Great guide, great agenda, enough time for everything and overall a really nice experience.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank HeleneEberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSafaris, Owner at Noosa Safaris, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
So glad you had a great time.. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere
Level Contributor
411 reviews
251 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended and Great Value”
Reviewed 5 March 2011

My wife & I booked this as we had limited time in Noosa and Trip Advisor feedback was positive - the positive feedback is spot on. We had 7 excellent hours in the compay of Tim (who runs the company and drove the 4x4) - he provided entertainment, education, took us to see some fantastic sights and provided a good lunch into the bargain.

Red Rock canyon, Rainbow Bay, miles and miles of empty beach, the most amazing soldier crabs and the rain forest, are just some of the highlights. If you only have time for one trip in Noosa we strongly recommend you consider this - it was excellent value for money and we have many photos to prove it (there are so many picture opportunities along the way and taking a trip with just a small group there was flexibility to make many timely stops along the way).

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSafaris, Owner at Noosa Safaris, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write.. glad you enjoyed yourselves.. see you next time.. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A barrel of laughs !”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We did this safari trip on our second last day of our holidays. Tim and Paul were very nice and Paul was an awesome tour guide. Loved the lunch by Rainbow beach it was beautiful wished could have stayed all day. Not too sure about the forrest drive tho ha ha ha a very bumpy ride but lots of LAUGHS .
The weather wasn;t the best for us as it had been raining lots that week BUT we got to see some weird foamy stuff on the beach.
All in all It was a very nice experience , a small group, lunch was delicious its a must do activity :)

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank TeeZee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSafaris, Owner at Noosa Safaris, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write.. glad you enjoyed yourselves.. see you next time.. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Safaris also viewed

Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing