We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy & very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metzo Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Metzo Noosa Resort
Ranked #26 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy & very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, four adults & a one year old. Under cover parking right outside the apartment, modern, clean, tidy, spacious & very well equipped. The owner at reception was full of great advise & sorted us out tickets for Australia Zoo.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you Bobskins for your positive review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We are pleased that you found our accommodation to your liking and standard.

We aim to assist our guests with tour bookings and advice on day trips and further travel. Any bookings made for our guests through our office Do Not incur any booking fee. It is a free service we offer our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    24
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My partner and I recently enjoyed a long weekend for our ninth anniversary at this beautifully maintained property. The guests, apartment and grounds are meticulously looked after with care by Jim and Helyn. The unit was clean and comfortable, with more than adequate décor and all the comforts of home. The apartment had a wonderful Lavazza coffee machine, a great BBQ, heaps of space and a family sized coffee plunger. They really thought of everything, from the wealth of local knowledge and advice, down to foil in the oven and pans, for easy clean up! It really would be a perfect set up for a family or two couples.

Upon booking, I mentioned that we may bring up a kayak and Helyn kindly booked us into an apartment with a spacious, private garden. This gesture was much appreciated as the garden access made it so easy for us to store our bicycles and was just one of the many details that made this trip more than we expected.

The location is not only handy to beaches, boat launches, restaurants, shops and scenery, but is just a quick and pleasant ride to both Gympie Terrace and Hastings Street!

The only fault to be had is the bedding, which understandably is set up to be versatile. The king sized bed is two twins in a bed kit, so you can never actually get close to your partner. The hard lump in the middle is unavoidable, but the bed itself was also a bit too firm. After a long day of playing tourist, swimming, kayaking and biking the last thing you want is a hard and uncomfortable nights sleep.

We will definitely be back and spreading the word about this great getaway spot!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3, looked more private than some others, but being ground floor don't exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the kind comment that "Management makes this property Shine!" We strive to provide the best service and accommodation for our guests. The accommodation industry is very competitive so the little extras like coffee machines in the apartments and individual BBQ's really assist to make guests feel comfortable and relaxed.

When guests book if they include a request or if they ring with a request we are happy to fulfil their requirements, if it is possible. If guests have bikes, kayaks etc we try to accommodate their use and storage.

Many of our guests are pleasantly surprised with our convenient location and the access to public transport and our river ferry.

We have noted your comments regarding the join of the king bed in this apartment and we have purchased a bed topper to alleviate this problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Metzo Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had an excellent stay at Metzo Noosa. The apartment was beatifully furnished with generously sized bedrooms and a large balcony.
We had a warm welcome from Jim on arrival, giving us plenty of information about the area.
Handy location, a short drive from Hastings St and the main beach. Just a short walk to the river too. Noosa is a brilliantly cool town and the whole area is beautiful.
Free wi-fi was great but limited per day and we found we ate this up quite quickly between 4 adults.
Office hours are limited over the weekend (Saturday mornings only) so worth keeping in mind when planning your trip.

Room Tip: We were in room 11 on 1st floor. Very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you DStorman for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Metzo Noosa Resort and that you found the accommodation to your liking.

We have a daily WiFi allocation of 200mb which renews itself automatically each day at 12.00 midday. This is usually sufficient for our guests to access their emails. However, additional usage can be organised for guest's use through the office.

Our office does close at 12.00 midday on a Saturday but if guests are checking in after this time management will contact you to make alternate arrangements. We are on site managers but if we are not on premises, we always have our phone diverted to our mobile and we always answer a call. Our guest's safety and needs are of paramount importance to us.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back to Metzo Noosa Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a week stay here with my wife and we were very impressed with the facilities at this well run resort. Our apartment had everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Well located in Noosaville.
The on site managers Helen and Jim were very helpful.
Highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you Ron for your review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We are so pleased that we fulfilled your expectations and we provided everything you needed for a restful and enjoyable vacation. We hope you will share your positive experience with your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to Metzo Noosa Resort in the near future. Don't forget to contact us directly for a return guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful apartments, we had a two bed for five nights over New Year. The kitchen is very well equipped and the location is just marvellous, short stroll to Gympie terrace and a hop on a bus to Noosa beach.

Jim and Helen are wonderful, really helpful hosts, full of information and great recommendations.

It's a good choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Metzo Noosa Resort. We welcome many overseas guests to the resort and we try to provide all of the facilities and local knowledge to enable their stay to be comfortable and enjoyable. When you have a limited time you want to explore the highlights of an area and also explore some of the hidden secrets!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you share your love of Noosa with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My partner and I stayed in Noosa in July 2013 for 5 nights
check in - Was warm and friendly I was given a wealth of information on the area, good restaurants etc
The room - we could not have been happier with our apartment, the apartments are all separately owned so they all vary in their furniture. we were in a garden apartment on the ground floor it was perfect. We had a fantastic bbq area which we used on one night
location was fantastic for us we hired a car so it was a 5min drive into hastings st, it would be a 15-20min walk to hastings st. Metzo is also a 5min walk to gympie terrace where we spent majority of the time it's a lot quieter than hastings st with some lovely restaurants and shops that are along the water. If it hadn't of been for staying at metzo we may not have even realised gympie terrace existed.
The pool was really nice lined with palms and sun lounges
We will definitely be back
My only recommendation was that they need non stick cookware in the apartment which the site managers were happy to pass the feedback onto the owners of the apartment

Room Tip: Ask the site managers for their advice on booking your apartment they are extremely helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krystal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Metzo Noosa Resort and we hope we can welcome you back very shortly.

We have passed on your comments regarding the non stick cookware to the owner.

It is always wise to speak directly to the management either when booking or after you book on line or put your specific requests in writing. The management can then place you in the best apartment to meet your needs and make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Oh the tragedy! We stayed here in January. A treat for us all, my husband had recently broken his collarbone and wrist and this family needed a break! We found this place on wot if and thought we'd make the most of the Australia Day long weekend. The accommodation was superb! We were in a ground floor unit with a garden. The furnishings were lovely, the apartment was spacious. The managers were very friendly and helpful. It's located close to some great restaurants. Unfortunately for us it rained, nay teemed with rain all weekend. Hopefully next time we come well have better weather! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stressedmama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red91154, Manager at Metzo Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
I am glad we were able to meet all your needs as far as the accommodation and information provided.

Unfortunately, it was a disappointing weekend for weather. We do hope you will return to Noosa and stay at Metzo Noosa Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#18 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metzo Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metzo Noosa Resort

Property: Metzo Noosa Resort
Address: 152 - 158 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metzo Noosa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metzo Noosa Resort is a small boutique complex of self catering apartments that are fitted with modern and quality furniture and appliances catering for the discerning traveller. Large alfresco balconies allow guests to enjoy the waterviews of Lake Weyba and Keyser Island.The lagoon style heated pool set among tropical gardens allows for all year swimming. The resort is centrally located to the famous Hastings Street with its renowned restaurants and shops and the sparkling waters of Laguna Bay and it is just a short stroll to the cafe strip of Gympie Terrace that borders the picturesque Noosa River. Bus, rail and ferry links are easily accessible from Metzo Noosa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Metzo Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing